CRKT K.I.S.S. ASSist Folding Pocket Knife - Straight Edge, Tanto Point

Closeouts. CRKT's K.I.S.S. ASSist folding pocket knife boasts a straight edge and tanto point, OutBurst assisted-opening technology and a durable stainless steel blade and handle.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jake from Illinois on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    It's a pretty cool knife and seems pretty well built, but it does not appear to lock 100% of the time and has opened up while in my pocket.
    I ended up stabbing myself in the rear.. that was.. fun..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosser from California/ North Carolina on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I have a couple knives in my collection. This crkt is by far my favorite. The construction is great and the assist open is way better design than the spring loader on my Benchmade which is triple the price.
  • Reviewed by Jack Dallas from Texas on Friday, March 07, 2014
    Knife appeared to be nice and functional but when opened, the blade would not lock in position. I tried several things to get it to work but sent it back for a refund (to be applied to another purchase). Great STP customer service but bad product. Should never have made it past QC.
  • Reviewed by guidedog from so cal on Monday, October 14, 2013
    This knife didn't function properly. Great design, feel, blade, just didn't lock open. I had bought 3. only one locked up positively. Returned all of them.
    Rare for CRKT.
  • Reviewed by Woman of the woods from Northern MN on Monday, September 16, 2013
    I love this knife. It a lightweight and slim design that I can wear all the time and forget I even have on. It's super sharp, holds an edge and I love the open-assist. I'll probably buy a few more for when I inevitable lose this one!

    Bottom line: Love it.
  • Reviewed by Hard Way Parlay from Southern California on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    .Innovative design and very light weight assisted folder. Assist mechanics are not intuitive and seem awkward. Attention to hand position is a must.
    s
  • Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Monday, July 08, 2013
    A great CRKT knife! The perfect edc knife - light, outburst, lock, tanto and not serrated!
  • Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Love this knife! This is my second one and I am thinking about buying a third one. Fits my medium sized hand perfect. Nice and light so it doesn't make my pocket hang down.. The "Outburst assisted-opening" work great and it locks securely for the type of duty you would use this knife for. The STP pricing is a no brainer if this is the knife your looking for. CRKT makes nice knifes and I own several of their knifes. I would recommend any CRKT products.
  • Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    A great edc knive. Not to small or big. Assisted open an auto lock are great. Definitely recommeded, especially at STP pricing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MikeM from Hartford, CT on Monday, January 28, 2013
    This is a really cool knife design. You have to be careful closing it with just one hand, though - can be easy to pinch your finger between the case and the blade if you are not paying attention. Use two hands and it's not a problem.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.