CRKT Kommer’s Big Eddy II Fillet Knife - 9”, Fixed Blade, Combo Edge

Closeouts. The premier filleting knife you want with you on your next big fishing trip, CRKT's Kommer's Big Eddy II fillet knife features a partially serrated edge that's ideal for skinning heavy-scaled fish like salmon. Plus, the trailing-point 420J2 stainless steel blade is flat-ground on the left side and hollow-ground on the right side to eliminate guesswork when filleting.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Up North from Minnesota on Friday, September 5, 2014
    This is a big knife. Unless you need a REALLY big fillet knife, go with the 6.75 inch blade.
  • Reviewed by Woody from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Great fillet knife, thin and very sharp. Time will tell how sharp it remains.
    Fits great in the bottom of my tackle box, but may be a little long strapped to your leg. It's about 15" overall.
  • Reviewed by HEFE from Yacolt WA on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Nice rubber handle easy to grip when wet. Works well on large salmon as well as smaller trout.
  • Reviewed by Judy in Mn. from Minnesota on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    My husband was thrilled when he got this fillet knife! Very good quality for the money. Would recommend this to others!
  • Reviewed by SavageLawyer from New York City on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    This is a very nice, well-made fillet knife - good blade and good grip. And if you are doing a lot of filleting, this is will serve your purposes well. However, I must confess that I returned mine, since (with blade and handle) it is a LONG knife (almost 15 inches), so does not pack well. I replaced it with a folding version (5323X-01- Buck Knives Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife - Straight Edge, Lockback Blue), which is currently out of stock at STP. Note that I do not do a lot of filleting of fish, since I fly fish and most of that is catch and release, but I do like to have one fish meal per trip, and the folding blade version suits that purpose very well and is much easier to carry. However, if I wanted I knife that were being used on a party boat or otherwise for a lot of filleting, I would have happily kept the CRFT Kommer's BIg Eddy II.
  • Reviewed by jared from West Virginia on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    Super sharp. CRKT quailty. Nice sheath. A little long for the fish i filet but im not saying that is a bad thing! A nimble enough tip for smaller trout and long enough for large salmon and northern pike! Great flex also!
  • Reviewed by Elkamino from Seward AK on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Razor sharp, flexible, strong and an easy-clean ergo grip- or everything you want in a filet knife. My only issue is that I don't need this long of a blade, even for these 10-pound sockeyes we/re catching. Its so long it can be awkward, but it is the Big Eddy so I shouldn't criticize length. Good deal on a good knife.
  • Reviewed by Avid fisher from Charleston, SC on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    This knife is great. The blade has the perfect amount of flex for fileting. I'm not sure about the serrated edge combo but the length is good. The sheath is great quality too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Hudson Co on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Delivered in 2 days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fillet Dude from San Diego on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Really good knife for the price... fast delivery too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.