Customer Reviews Of:
CRKT Lake Sentinel Knife - Micarta Handle, Lockback

Closeouts. A handy addition to your outdoor arsenal, the Lake Sentinel from CRKT looks as good as it performs, with a tough stainless steel blade, unique Micarta onlay handle and efficient lockback design.

  • Ideal for fishing, camping and hunting
  • Rugged stainless steel blade specs slightly higher than AUS-8 blades
  • Anodized aluminum scales give this knife a unique look
  • Stainless steel liners
  • Lockback folding fixed blade performance
  • LAWKS® safety mechanism converts to fixed blade
  • Custom leather sheath included
  • Blade: 3-½”
  • Open length: 7-¾”
  • Closed length: 4-¼”
  • Weight: 4.2 oz. knife, 1 oz. sheath
  • Material:
  • Blade: 8Cr14MoV stainless steel
  • Handle: Micarta® onlay, CNC-machined 6061 aluminum, dual stainless steel liners
  • Sheath: Leather
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Please read our policy on ordering knives. Export restriction: cannot ship internationally.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.222222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruber from WA on Sunday, October 31, 2010
    I like this knife, it will definitely be on my to-pack list for road trips and hikes but pretty bulky for EDC. Out of the box it was difficult to open even with two hands, and the LAWKS mechanism was pretty much stuck. A little oil, adjustment to the action, and lots of exercise later it's loose without any blade play. The blade was also a little tough to get an edge on initially but wow is it sharp now. My only complaint is that the blade adjustment cannot be made with a standard tool (e.g. Torx or hex wrench) so it was awkward but doable to adjust with needlenose pliers.
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Day Trips, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Good Weight, Sharp Blade
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petes from boston, ma on Monday, September 27, 2010
    This is a great knife. Very sharp blade. Only used it a few times, but it apears to hold an edge. The only complaint is that the opening stud is very difficult to use. It is too small, too close to the handle and too rough, so it is difficult to get a purchase on with your thumb. It's also a little too fat to comfortably carry in your pocket, but I guess that's why they give you a sheath.
    • Best Uses: ANYTHING
    • Cons: Opening stud
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Good lookingunique, Sharp Blade
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E from Gillette, WY on Sunday, September 19, 2010
    Excellent quality. Robust feel in hand, but on the heavy side, because of this. Thumb tab for opening is close to axis of blade rotation, so the blade is slow to open. No problem unless rapid one handed deployment is essential.
    • Best Uses: All around use
    • Cons: Awkward one hand opening
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Good Weight, Sharp Blade
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karacake from Long Island, NY on Monday, July 26, 2010
    Nice little knife, good weight in your hand. Used it all week backpacking, love it, nice & sharp. Caught a Pike...scaled & gutted it in 2 seconds...love it.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips, Road Trips, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy open, Easy To Use, Extra safety lock, Good Weight, Sharp Blade
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PackRat from Maryland on Wednesday, July 7, 2010
    I have only recently discovered CRKT folding knives and I am extremely pleased with their very high design and build quality.

    I've been collecting knives of various kinds for around 30 years and I can definitely say that, for the money, CRKT produces the best knives for a reasonable price (expecially when bought from STP on sale with a coupon!).

    In addition, CRKT will stand behind their products without hesitation - just drop them an e-mail in the unlikely event that something may not be as expected with their product.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Daily Carry, Day Trips, River Trips, Road Trips, Survival
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Custom Maker's Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boomer from New York, NY on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
    A nicely designed knife with good quality blade steel. It's a little on the heavy side for daily carry and there is no pocket clip, it comes with a leather belt sheath instead. For the money, hard to do better.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Sharp Blade
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by edr900 from NJ on Thursday, June 10, 2010
    Leather belt-case is perfect when fishing... this is my first CRKT knife. I'd purchse more.
    • Best Uses: Fishing, Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobo from fremont, ca on Friday, April 23, 2010
    well made, solid, good blade. Handle appearance is a little funky looking, don't love the hand feel.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Sharp Blade, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeepman12 from Dallas, Tx. on Monday, April 12, 2010
    I like the design. Well balanced and comfortable in your hand. Easy to open and close. CRKT makes good knives. Liked this one so much, I bought a couple more.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Road Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
  • Sort by: