Customer Reviews Of:
CRKT Zilla-Tool Jr. Multi-Tool

Closeouts. Clip or carry CRKT's Zilla-Tool Jr. multi-tool for instant access to spring-loaded pliers, a knife, screwdriver, wire cutter and stripper, and bottle opener.

  • Screwdriver hex bits can be stored in the handle reliefs
  • “Flipper" that opens the knife blade doubles as a blade guard
  • Includes protective sheath
  • Tools:
  • Spring-loaded pliers
  • Liner lock knife
  • Screwdriver
  • Wire cutter and stripper
  • Bottle opener
  • Blade: 2-¼"
  • Open: 8"
  • Closed: 5-¼"
  • Weight: 3.6 oz.
  • Materials: Stainless steel with injection-molded black Zytel® scales
  • Made in China
  • Please read our policy on ordering knives
  • U.S. shipments only; cannot ship to New York state

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.058823 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    The CRKT Zilla Tool Jr. It is well-designed, like most CRKT products. I like everything about it except the size. This is a small tool, and if you have larger hands, consider the full-sized version.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TBM3 from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    Haven't used all of the functionality yet, but can vouch for the pliers and knife. Well made, has a high quality feel. Pliers are precise, and great for fly fishing applications (debarbing hooks, picking up small flies, weights, etc.)

    Only slight negative so far is that the nylon/velcro case is a tad too small for the length of the unit. Still closes, but top flap does not quite close fully over the velcro base. However, the tool itself has a good, tight belt clip so don't really need the case anyway.
    • Best Uses: River Trips, Road Trips, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Friday, May 6, 2011
    This is a handy tool to have in your pack. I was going to use it at work to do simple maintenance tasks. However, I'am fond of my Leathermen.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips, Road Trips, Survival, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stack from Md on Monday, April 25, 2011
    Nice small tool
    • Best Uses: General use
    • Cons: A little too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Easy To Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MF from Plymouth, MI on Saturday, April 23, 2011
    Small enough to take with you almost anywhere. TSA not approved.
    • Best Uses: MacGyver moments, Road Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Range Man from Houghton, MI on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    I carry this everyday on my job. At first I wasn't sure how much I would use it as I normally only carry a small pocket knife. After a week with the Zilla Jr I find myself using the pliers and knife multiple times a day. If it wasn't as light and compact as it is I wouldn't even bother with it.
    • Best Uses: Daily use
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by troutman from Georgia on Friday, March 18, 2011
    Easy to keep up with in a chest/waist pack for fishing.
    • Best Uses: GENERAL UTILITY, River Trips
    • Cons: Bits are small in size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Combo blade design helps, Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Slim profile is nice, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by golferdb from cleveland, OH on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Am returning this multi tool as it is not very well made and not very useful. the screw driver bits don't easily come out to be used and when i pulled the bit from the bit holder, a magnet came out with it. not what i expect from crkt.
    • Best Uses: Na
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: None
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ba from Boston, MA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Should be good for day hiking and camping
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips, Road Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Sturdy construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardener from mid-maine on Tuesday, March 8, 2011
    an extremely servicable, handy, useful tool. very convenient to carry and use.
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4