Crown by Born Alcala II T-Strap Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A Greek-inspired T-strap you can wear to a barbecue or a wedding, Crown by Born's Alacala II leather sandal is both elegant and sublimely comfortable.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Finger Lakes Runner from Finger Lakes on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    Cute shoes thAt are comfortable to walk in. Size is dead on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Lover from Ohio on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    Have not wore them out yet, but around the house and they feel very comfortable on. With the non-slip footbed, I will love it. In the summer my feet sweat and these are the perfect sandals to have.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Hawaii on Monday, April 27, 2015
    I liked the style of the heel and the straps of this shoe, but once I saw them in person, I didn't really like the bright gold buckle on the ankle strap. It stands out too much from the copper/brass color of the shoe. Although the padding on the shoe was comfortable, it was kind of slippery, and since the ankle strap was too big for my ankles (even at the smallest setting), my feet were sliding around a lot when I walked in them. Seems like an ankle injury waiting to happen. This was unfortunate news to me, since I had been eyeing these shoes for quite some time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eastoregonian from Pacific NW on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Born make really nice shoes & these are no exception. I thought these might have been a little more "pewter" in color because of another review. They're not bright gold, but they're gold. They are just the darker of the 2 gold colors that are left. Born made these in many colors, including copper and a silvery-gold metallic. Gold is a little too Miami Beach for me....which is fine if you summer there or that's your style. Also Size 36 was too large front and back for my 5 to 5.5 feet...so back they went. No problem with the return....STP receives & processes returns quickly, one more reason I like to shop here.
  • Reviewed by Sdmiracle from San Diego on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Prior to ordering, I read the reviews and glad I did! As recommended, I did order the 10 (I wear 9 1/2) and since I was getting an additional 35%, ordered both colors. I personally like the gold metallic which is gorgeous. The heel is perfect and the sandal is like walking on clouds. As always, I thank Sierra Trading Post for offering such a great selection of shoes.
  • Reviewed by Florida girl from Neptune beach on Monday, September 09, 2013
    I love born shoes. The problem with them is they have so many cute styles that when you are loving your comfortable shoes and want to order another pair in a different color, discontinued or sold out. So the Internet search begins to find my beloved shoes. Found it!! Great service and even lower, much lower in price.
  • Reviewed by Marisa from Washington on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I have this season's "Katia" sandal in black—it's this exact sandal with an upper foot strap instead of the ankle strap. When I saw these (in the Rame Metallic color), I knew they would be a great metallic nude sandal for me. These sandals do feel a little slippery when you first put them on, but once you walk around in them, the footbed sticks to your foot and they don't slip at all. I'm a person who has a hard time walking in anything higher than 2 inches, but these are a dream. So comfortable and so stable. I wore them for 7 hours straight the first day and had no complaints! Born is the best.
  • Reviewed by AK Runner from Alaska on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    These had the usual great footbed from Born, but there was nothing to them. Not enough tension or structure to hold my foot in place. I hoped to wear them to my sister's wedding, but no luck. Returned them the next day.
  • Reviewed by Chocolate Bella from New York on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    I loved the color and look of these shoes. They match my purse perfectly. The length and width of the footbed was true to size and very padded. However, the strap across the front was uncomfortable at times (and it is just on one sandal for me. The other one almost has too much slack). I have only worn the shoes one time (Easter Sunday) and am truly torn about keeping them. As I said, they are the perfect match for my purse, and minus the strap issue, they are relatively comfortable. They are a nice height and can be easily dressed up or down. I may keep them.
  • Reviewed by from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I hoped this would be the shoe for summer. Unfortunately the strap across the toe are was not comfortable. I retuned them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #