Crown by Born Alcala II T-Strap Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A Greek-inspired T-strap you can wear to a barbecue or a wedding, Crown by Born's Alacala II leather sandal is both elegant and sublimely comfortable.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Myfamily'sshoppingexpert from Pacific NW on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Born make really nice shoes & these are no exception. I thought these might have been a little more "pewter" in color because of another review. They're not bright gold, but they're gold. They are just the darker of the 2 gold colors that are left. Born made these in many colors, including copper and a silvery-gold metallic. Gold is a little too Miami Beach for me....which is fine if you summer there or that's your style. Also Size 36 was too large front and back for my 5 to 5.5 feet...so back they went. No problem with the return....STP receives & processes returns quickly, one more reason I like to shop here.
  • Reviewed by Savage Bass from San Diego on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Prior to ordering, I read the reviews and glad I did! As recommended, I did order the 10 (I wear 9 1/2) and since I was getting an additional 35%, ordered both colors. I personally like the gold metallic which is gorgeous. The heel is perfect and the sandal is like walking on clouds. As always, I thank Sierra Trading Post for offering such a great selection of shoes.
  • Reviewed by Florida girl from Neptune beach on Monday, September 09, 2013
    I love born shoes. The problem with them is they have so many cute styles that when you are loving your comfortable shoes and want to order another pair in a different color, discontinued or sold out. So the Internet search begins to find my beloved shoes. Found it!! Great service and even lower, much lower in price.
  • Reviewed by Florida girl from Neptune beach on Monday, September 09, 2013
    I love born shoes. The problem with them is they have so many cute styles that when you are loving your comfortable shoes and want to order another pair in a different color, discontinued or sold out. So the Internet search begins to find my beloved shoes. Found it!! Great service and even lower, much lower in price.
  • Reviewed by Gorge Mom from Washington on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I have this season's "Katia" sandal in black—it's this exact sandal with an upper foot strap instead of the ankle strap. When I saw these (in the Rame Metallic color), I knew they would be a great metallic nude sandal for me. These sandals do feel a little slippery when you first put them on, but once you walk around in them, the footbed sticks to your foot and they don't slip at all. I'm a person who has a hard time walking in anything higher than 2 inches, but these are a dream. So comfortable and so stable. I wore them for 7 hours straight the first day and had no complaints! Born is the best.
  • Reviewed by AK Runner from Alaska on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    These had the usual great footbed from Born, but there was nothing to them. Not enough tension or structure to hold my foot in place. I hoped to wear them to my sister's wedding, but no luck. Returned them the next day.
  • Reviewed by Chocolate Bella from New York on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    I loved the color and look of these shoes. They match my purse perfectly. The length and width of the footbed was true to size and very padded. However, the strap across the front was uncomfortable at times (and it is just on one sandal for me. The other one almost has too much slack). I have only worn the shoes one time (Easter Sunday) and am truly torn about keeping them. As I said, they are the perfect match for my purse, and minus the strap issue, they are relatively comfortable. They are a nice height and can be easily dressed up or down. I may keep them.
  • Reviewed by from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I hoped this would be the shoe for summer. Unfortunately the strap across the toe are was not comfortable. I retuned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val from MA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I wanted to wear these for nights out. However, the front strap was too narrow a band for my foot, it cut into my pinky toe. If the band was wider they would have been great. It is a well made fantastic looking shoe.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Going Out
    • Cons: Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by turtlewoman from South Portland, ME on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    These are the heels I've been searching for. I LOVE these. They are so comfortable. I am not a big wearer of heels so when I do wear them I tend to be uncomfortable and trip a lot. NOT WITH THESE. These are sneakers masquerading as adorable dress up shoes. I can't rave enough about them other than that I wish they made them a little wider.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.