Crown by Born Brea Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll be walking tall in these cute Crown by Born Brea boots, crafted of vintage cracked leather with a buckle side detail.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Marcia from Maryland on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    These boots are comfortable, as I would expect from Born. I don't feel I needed to break them in. I ordered gray and must admit they have a brownish tinge. I'm ok with it but it's something to know about.
  • Reviewed by carol from New Jersey on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I have this pair in black. Brown color not as expected but will keep as they are comfortable and a great price as always from this company. Sierra Trading post is tops for overall quality at a great price and easy with returns.
  • Reviewed by Lynn from Lees Summit,Mo on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Very nice boot, well made but could not zip them up all the way...so sad. I have to return them..
  • Reviewed by SJean from Iowa on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    These boots are great leather boots! I am 5' 7" and the boots hit just below the knee, which is perfect! The footbed is fitted, yet I find the calves to be loose when wearing with a skirt (not as fitted). Yet, will be perfect if wearing over pants. They are extremely comfortable and warm!
  • Reviewed by EAHancock from Utah on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I actually watched these for over a month, waiting for a sale that would get the price within my reach, and was SO EXCITED when it finally happened!

    I purchased the "Gray"; if it really is "gray", it's a very dark charcoal gray--I consider them perfect to wear with black and gray. The leather shaft is a nicely "vintage cracked" leather, and the foot area is smooth. I generally wear a size 7 and these boots will fit perfectly with tights; if you like to wear thicker socks, buy a half-size up from your regular size.

    The buckle accent is nicely trendy without being conspicuous; behind it is a gore-shaped piece of elastic. I believe I could easily fit cropped pants--even cropped jeans--inside them if I so desire. I have an average-size calf, and the width is neither too slim or too wide; I am considering adding another hole to tighten them up for when I'm wearing tights and a skirt.

    Overall, I AM THRILLED with this purchase, and excited to have a trend-conscious but classically styled boot to wear for many years to come. You will NOT be disappointed if you invest as I did!
  • Reviewed by pixote11 from miinneapolis, mn on Monday, September 16, 2013
    It's summer, so I haven't worn them out yet--but around the house and they're gorgeous and seem very comfy.
    love the style, and the fit...just a tad snug in the calf for my 'athletic calves', but they should stretch a bit since they're real leather.
    They're beautiful.
  • Reviewed by susan w. from shoreline, WA on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Great looking leather, very comfortable, nice shape and high quality.
  • Reviewed by TRDUE from Denmark on Monday, September 09, 2013
    I bought these Crown by Børn boots and they were just as comfortable and stylish looking as I was hoping for.

    they are try to size - maybe a bit on large size. I have kind of big calves, and there is plenty of room for them. I can even adjust them a bit on the top.

  • Reviewed by love born from new jersey on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    These boots are beautiful and well made. I had to return them because they were too long. I am 5.1 so they hit me at the knees and looked funny.
  • Reviewed by JK from TC from Michigan on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    The size is correct. I take an 8 and the 8 fit perfectly; however, the black/grey color was actually more of a deep brown color. The material is stiff. They went back. I'll keep looking for a true black boot. Thanks Sierra for your easy returns.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.