Customer Reviews Of:
Crown by Born Franca Ballet Flats (For Women)

Closeouts. The soft velvet upper of Born's Franca ballet flats has a rich, lovely pattern, daintily accented with a tied leather bow and a pretty pointed toe.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.733333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fab from Upstate New York on Monday, November 9, 2015
    They look cute enough, but they have far less arch support than I would expect from a Born product. They also pinch around the leather edges, but are roomier on the inside - perhaps the velvet stretches more than the leather. I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Bishop CA on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    cute shoes and fit as expected. Can't wait to wear them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SGYukon from Washington, NJ on Friday, September 4, 2015
    I have several pair of Born and I find them to be consistently true to size. These felt small. I returned them rather than exchanging because I wasn't sure if they were a full or half size too smalll.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bestdressedfatgirl from Ohio on Saturday, August 1, 2015
    These shoes run small
  • Reviewed by SanDiegoCin from San Diego, CA on Monday, December 29, 2014
    These shoes are wonderfully comfortable for shopping, anything. I have persnickety feet and these are great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maybelle from Houston on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    These are perfect for the holidays - the red color in particular (I also have the black). Born always makes comfy shoes - I wear these to work, am on my feet a lot, and they remain comfy until the day's end. For me, they are true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ayabobaya from Pacific Northwest on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    I have somewhat delicate feet/skin, so this may not apply to everyone. That said, upon trying them on for a brief amount of time, I just couldn't see they'd become comfortable. The trim around the top edge was very very stiff, and I was surprised at the quality, considering it had Born name. I guess this is a more inexpensive line. The patterns were cute and the price was right, but that didn't justify keeping them.
  • Reviewed by Penny from Virginia on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Love these little flats. I bought the tartan ones and look forward to wearing them this winter. Bought the 9 as I have long toes and these fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Princesschecki from Upstate New York on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    Just what I need, great-looking flats to replace my heels.
    The quality is wonderful: all leather inside, sole and edgings. The velvet shimmering and beautiful. I got the Burgundy and the Paisley Velvet, both gorgeous, both will be great with slacks.
    I am normally a 7.5 - 8 shoe. The size 8 in the Burgundy was perfect, but the Paisley Velvet too large. So I sent for another pair in the Paisley Velvet in a size 8 and received a slightly smaller and better-fitting pair. To make them a perfect fit, I stuffed a little tissue paper in the toe. That brought the foot back a tad, and made the heel of the shoe hold the foot perfectly. - Interestingly enough, the second pair was a darker brown Paisley but same velvet material, very handsome, so I was very, very happy.
    These are my first encounter with Born shoes. I will be looking out for more.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Lover from Illinois on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    I wasn't too happy with these shoes. They were very narrow at the top, and I have a very narrow foot, but they were still too tight. They were also too short at the top.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2