Crown by Born Franca Ballet Flats (For Women)

Closeouts. The soft velvet upper of Born's Franca ballet flats has a rich, lovely pattern, daintily accented with a tied leather bow and a pretty pointed toe.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Penny from Virginia on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Love these little flats. I bought the tartan ones and look forward to wearing them this winter. Bought the 9 as I have long toes and these fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Princesschecki from Upstate New York on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    Just what I need, great-looking flats to replace my heels.
    The quality is wonderful: all leather inside, sole and edgings. The velvet shimmering and beautiful. I got the Burgundy and the Paisley Velvet, both gorgeous, both will be great with slacks.
    I am normally a 7.5 - 8 shoe. The size 8 in the Burgundy was perfect, but the Paisley Velvet too large. So I sent for another pair in the Paisley Velvet in a size 8 and received a slightly smaller and better-fitting pair. To make them a perfect fit, I stuffed a little tissue paper in the toe. That brought the foot back a tad, and made the heel of the shoe hold the foot perfectly. - Interestingly enough, the second pair was a darker brown Paisley but same velvet material, very handsome, so I was very, very happy.
    These are my first encounter with Born shoes. I will be looking out for more.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Lover from Illinois on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    I wasn't too happy with these shoes. They were very narrow at the top, and I have a very narrow foot, but they were still too tight. They were also too short at the top.
  • Reviewed by GGK from Washington on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    I was hoping for more comfort-- they are just a little snug around the edges for doing a lot of walking, but appreciate how pretty they are and flat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenjen from San Jose, ca on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Had to return these for a 10, and I ALWAYS wear a 9 1/2 with Born. Wore them the night I got them to a holiday party with skinny leather pants and was comfortable all night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenjen from san jose, ca on Monday, December 10, 2012
    very pretty flat with Born's usual high quality. I have many pairs of Born shoes and they tend to run a bit big--I am usually a true 9 1/2 but that size in this shoe was too small. Am returning them for a 10 and really hope they fit; they would be cute with slim pants for holiday parties or just knocking around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Baltimore from Baltimore on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    These were cute shoes but they run a bit small and were very tight, especially around the toe box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Library roo from Houston, tx on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    Cute, comfy flats. As a teacher, I'm on my feet all the time - these shoes felt great on day one, and I came home with happy feet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.