Crown by Born Gilmore Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Unique lacing detail and two-tone texture on the brushed leather upper elevates Crown by Born's Gilmore boots to a new stratosphere of style.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active shopper from Portland, OR on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I was looking forward to getting these boots and was really disappointed with them. It said they were made of leather, but I could not tell what fabric the boots were made of. They seemed more like felt. They fid not seem durable at all. They were very uncomfortable too! Would not recommend at all!
    • Cons: Poor FIt, Poor Quality, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by grianne from Charlottesville, Va on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    I would describe my style as vintage Eddie Bauer/ Renaissance. I loved the fit and feel, but the Textured Brown was a little too mottled-looking for me ( I like distressed!) Footbed ran very long, I am a true 7.5, and the 7 was about 1/2" too long for me, am considering going down to 6.5 despite the color because they are so beautiful and comfortable otherwise!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karolina from New York on Friday, October 26, 2012
    The boots are exactly what i expected and even more. They fit perfect and they are very comfortable. Great deal for that price. Oh, and it shipped right away.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I returned the boots. The fabric upper of the boot is very soft, but it felt too thin and not likely to last the winter. If I worked in an office and spent most of my time wearing the boot in doors, I might have kept them. The antique look of the leather is much cuter in the picture. In person it looked cheap.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Durable Wears Easily, Poor Quality, Thin Fabric, Wear Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 2 teenage girls from Portland on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Great service and the boots are better than expected. Born comfort with great style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sholly from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Love these boots..... What you see is what you get, and I couldn't have ordered a better boot. Plenty of uses, ultra classic look.... Very happy about his purchase! I will wear these for many years to come.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Style, Comfort-oriented, Fun, Retro, Saavy, Tomboy
    • Pros: Classic Style, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Just June from Richmond, VA on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    I love these boots! They remind me of some kind of boot worn in WWII...an odd description, I know, but there are super-cool. Great calf fit and almost to the knee. The leather is very distressed, but super soft. I would say they are true to size, but maybe a bit narrow. I have rather normal to narrow-sized feet and the do feel like there is no wiggle-room. I will definitely have to wear with a thin tight or thin sock with these boots. I bought them at 30% off and free shipping, so it was really hard to pass the deal, and I am quite happy with them. I had tried the Frye boot sold at this site that was sort of similar, but they were definitely too tight in the calf area.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier girl from cleveland, ohio on Friday, August 17, 2012
    love these boots! they pre-worn leather makes me wonder how they will hold up but they are comfy and different...so worth a shot!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    I usually wear a 9, but have returned them in exchange for an 8 1/2. They were not overall large, but, oddly, only very long. I'm hoping the 8 1/2 will not be too narrow. That said, these are an unusual and very attractive boot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Sexy, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Downton Abby from Glen Allen VA on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I'll wear these a lot, Fall through Spring with vintage dresses and jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Very cool Edwardian look, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.