Crown by Born Gilmore Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Unique lacing detail and two-tone texture on the brushed leather upper elevates Crown by Born's Gilmore boots to a new stratosphere of style.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-20 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karolina from New York on Friday, October 26, 2012
    The boots are exactly what i expected and even more. They fit perfect and they are very comfortable. Great deal for that price. Oh, and it shipped right away.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I returned the boots. The fabric upper of the boot is very soft, but it felt too thin and not likely to last the winter. If I worked in an office and spent most of my time wearing the boot in doors, I might have kept them. The antique look of the leather is much cuter in the picture. In person it looked cheap.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Durable Wears Easily, Poor Quality, Thin Fabric, Wear Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 2 teenage girls from Portland on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Great service and the boots are better than expected. Born comfort with great style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sholly from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Love these boots..... What you see is what you get, and I couldn't have ordered a better boot. Plenty of uses, ultra classic look.... Very happy about his purchase! I will wear these for many years to come.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Style, Comfort-oriented, Fun, Retro, Saavy, Tomboy
    • Pros: Classic Style, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Just June from Richmond, VA on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    I love these boots! They remind me of some kind of boot worn in WWII...an odd description, I know, but there are super-cool. Great calf fit and almost to the knee. The leather is very distressed, but super soft. I would say they are true to size, but maybe a bit narrow. I have rather normal to narrow-sized feet and the do feel like there is no wiggle-room. I will definitely have to wear with a thin tight or thin sock with these boots. I bought them at 30% off and free shipping, so it was really hard to pass the deal, and I am quite happy with them. I had tried the Frye boot sold at this site that was sort of similar, but they were definitely too tight in the calf area.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier girl from cleveland, ohio on Friday, August 17, 2012
    love these boots! they pre-worn leather makes me wonder how they will hold up but they are comfy and different...so worth a shot!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    I usually wear a 9, but have returned them in exchange for an 8 1/2. They were not overall large, but, oddly, only very long. I'm hoping the 8 1/2 will not be too narrow. That said, these are an unusual and very attractive boot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Sexy, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Downton Abby from Glen Allen VA on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I'll wear these a lot, Fall through Spring with vintage dresses and jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Very cool Edwardian look, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H.W. from Santa Fe, NM on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    Wonderful and comfortable! These boots are, however, constructed of a VERY distressed sort of leather that really is more like suede. My ONLY worry about the boots is that given the distressed look and resulting thin feel of the leather, I worry they aren't as durable as a top-grain leather boot. But then, suede never is as durable.
    They do sometimes feel a bit narrow, but I have feet that are starting to show signs of bunions. SO I guess if you have bunions, these might chafe a bit.
    All in all, beautiful, true to size boot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Denver, CO on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    love the stitch detail & front tie; classic Born comfort
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-20 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.