Crown by Born Stowaway II Flats (For Women)

Closeouts. Aptly named, the Stowaway II flat from Crown by Born folds in half for easy packing and offers a gently cushioned footbed with ventilated arch support.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by nmcg from east coast US on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I normally love Born products, so I was really disappointed to see that the finish on these shoes is deteriorating; it's almost like it's painted on. I've had them about seven months and pretty soon will have to retire them to junk shoe status because they aren't presentable anymore. Otherwise they're a nice light little slipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LizetteB from Saint Paul, MN on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    This shoe got great reviews online (zappos) and it is very cute, loved the bronze color, just a little snazzy w/o being "shiny" and you can still wear it to the office with casual pants. But it just didn't fit my foot.....almost always 8, occasionally 7.5, the front of my foot is pretty wide, but I have skinny heels. The 8 slipped off my heel too much and the 7.5 crunched my toe. Bummed b/c I could tell the shoe itself is a comfy one The Born Truitt did this too on me, even though it fits many ppl great. Try French Sole Sloop or Patagonia Breathe if you're looking for flats, both these worked on my foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LizetteB from Saint Paul, MN on Monday, April 07, 2014
    This is a cute shoe, out-of-the-box comfy, but it runs a little big and wide. I'm a pretty reliable size 8, but I sent it back and will try the 7.5. My heel tends to be a little narrow, so I suspect I can use a heel insert with the 7.5, but we'll see. The color is super cute, just a little dressy but not too shiny for casual wear to the office.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Los Angeles on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    runs a tiny bit short but Born flats are wonderful - comfortable, on-trend and wear well.
  • Reviewed by SXSWDeb from Austin, TX on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    I ordered the brown/pewter metallic and love the color. Can be dressed up or down and the mottled effect is unusual - which I like. They're comfortable - no padding as you'd expect with a true flat - but no toe cleavage and true to size. May order more in other colors.
  • Reviewed by JS from WI on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Dresses up a basic outfit. Looks great with a skirt and pants. Very comfortable padding inside. Incredibly comfortable throughout the whole day.
  • Reviewed by dog lover from marietta, ga on Monday, October 14, 2013
    very nice, fit comfortably, and can even wear socks with them. Very good looking also.
  • Reviewed by Cute and comfy from Louisiana on Friday, August 16, 2013
    These shoes are precious but so uncomfortable. I have several pair of Born shoes and assumed they would be as cushy as the others but I was so disappointed! As soon I put them on I knew there was no chance I could bare to keep them on an hour much less an entire day at work. They didn't have enough toe room, but the next size up would flip flop, so it was a poor fit as well as having no support at all. Bummer, I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Pegy from MN on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    all though all of my other shoes are a med, these in med where to narrow. I loved the color and style
  • Reviewed by ColoAli from Colorado on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Love love love these shoes. They have become a staple for me!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.