Crown by Born Stowaway Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Not all ballet-style flats have the same comfort standard, but you can count on Crown by Born to do it right. The chic Stowaway shoe comes in a veritable mosaic of colors and textures -- all cushioned, flexible and grippy with a pretty flower-printed sole.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tina from Washington State on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    These shoes are more comfortable than the usual ballet flats. However, they are a little tight in the toe box.
  • Reviewed by busyMom from Seattle, WA on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    Great shoes by Born. I got the pewter one and the color is black with a little shine, but really delicate and classy. They are true to size. Haven't worn them yet for extended period of time but they seem to be comfortable. Very happy with my purchase!
  • Reviewed by lemonpie from Texas on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    This flat shoe has cushioning and fits true to its size. It can be worn with skirts, jeans, shorts, or slacks.
    this is one that will be worn while I'm teaching and on my feet all day.








  • Reviewed by Buttercup from Cambridge, MA on Monday, June 17, 2013
    This is my third pair of Born Stowaways, and I just love them. They're comfortable enough to wear all day and they look great with jeans or skirts (and I've even brought them as back up to heels to several weddings). They do take a bit of breaking in, but it is totally worth it.
  • Reviewed by sonjahornteacher from Utah on Monday, April 29, 2013
    I've worn Born shoes for 15 years, and this style just doesn't fit like typical Borns. They're very narrow, particularly in the toe, and not as much arch support as usual.
  • Reviewed by Preschool teacher from Md on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    I was hoping these would be black...they looked more like gray. Not as comfortable as the born Annabel's I ordered. I ended up returning. Did feel true to size and are cute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoegirl from Nashville, Tn on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I've had these shoes before. They need to be broken in, but after they are they are so comfortable. I wore my last ones out after two years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rocket from michigan on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I bought these shoes because I needed a pair of flats with some arch support. These fit the bill perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Victoria from Houston on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Great pair of travel shoes from Born! I got the pewter and there is a good amount of metallic color on them, but it's dark greyish silver (pewter)and not shockingly silver. I'll wear them anytime I would normally wear a black ballet flat. They are a bit tight at first, consider a half size up. Mine were broken in after one day wearing two pair of socks. And the travel bag is very nice...may work as a little clutch bag in a pinch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Procrastinating Housewife from Rockledge FL on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I got the size 8 distressed black color.
    I am usually an eight in flats and don't measure as a wide but am more comfortable in a wide size. This flat fits just slightly longer and narrower than I need, yet the leather seems to be stretching out where needed. They look expensive and awesome, yet not too dressed up. The silvery grey black seems to go with everything. This is what you need for those skinny colored jeans and for dressing down a skirt.
    I have not tried to fold them up.The arch support is prominent but my arch does not actually rest on it, though my feet are low arched.
    The con would be the lack of wide sizing for Born shoes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.