Cruel Girl Dakota Jeans - Bootcut, Relaxed Fit (For Women)

Closeouts. From saddle to Saturday adventures, Cruel Girl's Dakota jeans feature a relaxed, easy-move fit and a touch of that rugged Cruel Girl style.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duke from Idaho on Friday, February 8, 2013
    Love these jeans, would love to be able to find more styles made with 100% cotton.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duke from Idaho on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Really like these jeans. Hard to find 100% cotton jeans that are not too thin, these are nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Lover from Bozeman, MT on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Cruel Girl Dakota Jeans are the perfect fit for me. Sierra Trading Post was a great company to work with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Hamburg, PA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I like the sizing of these--waist is not too high, not too low, and doesn't pinch. I have never liked the stretch that is put into all jeans now. These are made of sturdy cotton that should break in well and actually last for more than one season. A lucky find--They don't make 100% cotton jeans like this anymore.
    • Best Uses: Perfect for cool weather
    • Cons: Diy Fade Working Though, Lighter Color Not Great, Too Acid-washed Looking
    • Pros: 100 Cotton, Fits Waist, Perfect Boot Cut, Will Break In Nicely
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from NY on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    Love these jeans now that I have figure out what size to get. I wear an 8 in women's jeans, so I got 7s and 9s, and found that the 9s are better -- the relaxed fit are good for every day and the slim fit for going out. The relaxed 7s are too tight. I love the fabric. It's all-cotton denim and it's so hard to find that WITHOUT SPANDEX - YAY!
    • Cons: Sizing not standard
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Western Wear woman from Omaha, Nebraska on Monday, October 1, 2012
    This is a heavy weight, quality denim, and a nice jean, but it sits low on the body closer to the hips, not at the waist, and for me is just way too loose there, even when worn with a belt. However, it will be perfect, I think, to wear in the Winter with thermal underwear layered underneath, as when I have done that during Nebraska Winters that have minus zero wind chill factors, I have been so uncomfortable with the tight feel from layering underneath jeans that exactly fit me to start with. These jeans give me needed room to layer, as I stand at bus stops out in the elements, etc. Without layering, however, my size for these is TOO BIG FOR ME, by far! Being held up by a belt on me, the waist puckers some.
    • Best Uses: Layering Over Thermals
    • Cons: Too loose in the waist
    • Pros: Good Quality Denim Jean
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wyohorsedoc from casper, wy on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    I use these jeans as my go to work jeans. i do alot of bending, lifting, stretching and these jeans are comforatble & keep the important body parts covered
    • Pros: It's OK to bend over
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Gal from Bishop,CA on Sunday, July 1, 2012
    Finally a pair of jeans that fit my shape! I have a small waist with curvy hips and thighs, but not "heavy". I can never find jeans that don't completely gap in the back. These fit snugly, and hold in the little bulges. The material is a nice medium weight denim, soft, but shape-holding. Love 'em!
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Riding
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Great Fit, Quality denim
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall drink of water from NM on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    I had to order the 36 inch inseam so they are a little short for me. The 38" was not available in my size. Also the waist is a bit larger in proportion to the hips, so they Gap at the back. Also the rise could have been an inch longer in my opinion(in the back). They are made of fairly heavy material way better than the stretchy thin jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbini from Bay Area, Calif. on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    Have 5 pairs! Can't beat the price! Beautiful shade of dark blue. Wash and dry well. Zero shrinkage.
    Waist gaps a bit but nothing a belt won't fix, and not a dealbreaker. To keep that nice dark color, remember to wash in cold water, inside out. Love them!
    • Best Uses: Any and every
    • Cons: Slight waist gap
    • Pros: Color, Fit, Stitching
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.