Cruel Girl Dakota Jeans - Slim Fit, Bootcut, Stretch (For Women)

Closeouts. Cruel Girl's Dakota jeans are stretchy, durable and designed with cowgirls, western pleasure riders and motorcyclists in mind.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliza from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I found and purchased 3 pair of these jeans in the winter. I needed another pair and the fit was not the same on this order. Too small as opposed to a little big on the same size. Frustrating! I exchanged them, and the size up is not exactly like the fit of the original pairs I purchased in the winter, but I am going to keep anyway. I do like the heavy cotton denim material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Lover from Northern Calif. on Friday, July 18, 2014
    These jeans are so cute, comfortable, great fit and a great deal as well. I hang them on the line to dry, as directed (or no heat dryer, just "air") and iron, if needed....my do fine without. I couldn't believe the price at STP....I bought 6 pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy from Minnesota on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    What a fabulous fit! I have a hard time finding jeans that fit right. I think they are a good quality jean. Fits true to size. For me the waist wasn't too high. It fell below my natural waist. So nice to be able to get them in a short that is true to size. (NO HEMMING NECESSARY!)

    I highly recommend them! These jeans will be great for work and play! My new go to jeans!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MugsnHenry from California on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    Love these, but wish I had ordered Longs instead...but still look great with tennis shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kern co hiker from kern co on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Perfect fit and perfect price.

    I have trouble buying pants without the opportunity of trying them on as sizing does not seem to be standardized. Since I have had Cruel Girl in the past I knew that size 9R would fit my 130lbs and 5'8" height. I think the odd numbers actually fit better than the even because they are smaller in the waist. Normally I wear an 8.

    I am so pleased with these that I think I will try them without the stretch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oklahoma Rancher from Oklahoma on Monday, May 05, 2014
    These jeans fall just below the waist and are safe to squat down in without needing your shirttail to cover. The stretch makes them great for working and riding. I bought 7 pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliza from New York on Monday, May 05, 2014
    These are a great color. The look on is real nice. Yes, they are old-style fit, but the net result is a cool jean that is heavy weight material and not very stretchy at all. The Bootcut is really more like a straight leg.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riding in comfort from Hawaii on Friday, April 25, 2014
    I use these jeans for riding great comfort and durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to Walk from Florida on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    These jeans make great "outdoor" jeans. Comfortable for me because they come up higher and don't sit way down on my hips. The fabric is thicker than most jeans I've bought recently. Perfect length for my 5'6" height in a regular. Not fancy, just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reinerrider from Arizona on Monday, April 14, 2014
    One reviewer called these "Granny Jeans". They are described accurately described as just below the waist, they are not high rise, and certainly don't fit like Granny Jeans. I have worn Cruel Girl Dakotas for years. I ride (horses) daily. The Dakota jeans (slim fit) fit me the best. I am slender but have a full bottom. If you thighs tend to be full, you might consider the relaxed version. Cruel Girl does make lower rise in other styles if one prefers that. For those of us on horses, we need our shirts to stay tucked in, and nothing showing when we're showing. It took me awhile to get used to jeans with stretch. Best to buy your correct size. They should fit in the waist or even just slightly snug due to the give. I couldn't be happier to find these at ST at about 80% off retail, and I have paid $60 for many pair. Purchased 4 pair, so I am set, price too good not to stock up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.