Customer Reviews Of:
CTR Summit Pack-It Sun Hat - UPF 50+ (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Designed to fold up into a self pocket for easy storage, CTR's Summit Pack-It sun hat is made of lightweight fabric with built-in sun protection and a CoolMax® sweatband.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.736842 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph the Outdoor Enthusiast from Mad City, Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    I bought this hat (and the CTR bucket hat) to wear outside gardening and doing yard work. I have it in black and it's remarkably cool in the blazing sun. This CTR Summit hat has a wide brim which is great for keeping the sun off my face and neck. This is a great hat at a great price.
  • Reviewed by Doctorscotchie from Connecticut on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Love this hat. Bought it in mid summer and have found it to be excellent in a variety of conditions. Sun shade while mowing the lawn; check. sun shade at the pool, even worn IN the pool and no ill affects via chlorine. Sun protection during a dal long work on the back deck, took on a pretty gnarly salt ring from sweat and just threw in the wash and came out perfectly. The brim has no wire but somehow is able to maintain (pretty reliably) whatever shape you prefer (bring up, sides up or down, whatever…
    Just got back from the Mediterranean and took it everywhere. It looks good and holds up well. I've used it hard this summer and can't wait to take it camping/backpacking. the strap is great and is easily unhooked if you prefer not to use it. I only just now realized that there is a hook and loop tightener behind the soft head band so it's plenty adjustable. mine fit great out of the box so didn't notice it was there.
    GREAT HAT! and on sale it's a steal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gremma from Virginia on Saturday, June 20, 2015
    My husband has a big head, and, this hat fits him. He really likes the material and style. He wears it daily for yard work and will bring it to the beach next week.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L the kayaker from Arizona on Saturday, June 6, 2015
    This is a really well made hat and is true to size. The brim is not to large nor to small. It has a nice adjustment piece in the back of the headband. Only wish it had a better toggle on the chin strap, but it works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Indian Trail NC on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Very nice quality and craftsmanship, fits true to size and will give a further review after I wear it a lot on our cruise next month.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bicycle Bill from Canada on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    I have a collection of hats and am glad to have ordered this from STP, aside from the price, it is a well made ultra light hat, perfect fit, and even has a secret pocket on top. I like the way the cord is easily detached, very handy and well designed. This hat will see the world, so light it can go everywhere, good coverage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from Land of Enchantment on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    A good sun hat. Not too big and floppy, but wide enough for plenty of shade. Super lightweight, there's Velcro inside the headband to fine tune the size, it's crushable and packable, and the chin strap can be removed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Centennialwolf from Colorado on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    I bought this as a birthday present for myself and was so happy that it was a perfect hat for me. The adjustable headband and bolo cinch chin strap make it comfortable while keeping it from flying away with the wind. No more worrying about burnt ears and neck. I can pull a hood over it and the front creates a somewhat floppy ball cap bill that does keep the hood from sliding down my face. Overall, a great result and I'm very glad that I purchased it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TwinMomma from Georgia on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I ordered this in a small in black as a sun hat for a 4 year old. He likes it and the brim is wide enough to protect his head and neck and most of his shoulders. The only issue I have is that the string attachments are like little D clips and a good hard pull may break them. If that should happen, sewing them in permanently will be simple. That's probably not an issue for adults since they're not likely to pull a hat around. I'll be looking for these again next year for my other children.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by klem from Northern California on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    Lightweight and adequate sun protection with a much needed chin strap for outdoor activities.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2