Cullen Boiled Wool Tailored Jacket (For Men)

Cullen Boiled Wool Tailored Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Cullen's boiled wool tailored jacket is lined in the sleeves and upper body, so it's a non-bulky layer that wards off the chill during the cooler months.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Brentcottage from MN on Monday, February 10, 2014
    The arms are way too long, and the fabric is not what I had hoped for. Looks better in the pics, quality is not that great. I sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Castmaster from Nantucket, MA on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Flimsy and ugly. I sent it right back.
  • Reviewed by Gene the Bean from connecticut on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Material is very thin, not as heavy as I had wanted. Sized correct, sleeves bit too long.

    The hidden zipper is a great idea..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trawlerman from Huntington Harbour, CA on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Material is very thin and stretchy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Materialtoo flimpsy, Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hard to Please from Tacoma, Washington on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    I was looking for a more traditional jacket style.
    • Cons: Looking for heavier coat
    • Pros: Unique Style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from Westchester, NY on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Got this for my son, hoping it would be like a casual sportcoat. I like boiled wool, but this is a bit deceiving. It is very lightweight and hasn't much structure - a loose weave, but soft hand. Color is okay, not stunning. It has a zip front closure inside buttons, so really not like a sportcoat, more like a jacket. The sleeves are a bit long. I was ready to send it back but showed it to my son, 26, who actually liked it, in part because he likes his sleeves long and it was sort of unusual, funky, as well as comfortable. STP price seems a bit much for what it is, but on sale, it is good value
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Everyday
    • Cons: Sleeves too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
  • Reviewed by Hanshananigan from Richmond, VA on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    It is stretchy, which I did not expect. The liner ripped the first time I put it on - it seems the liner couldn't handle the stretch of the coat.
    • Best Uses: Style over warmth
    • Cons: Poor stitching or liner
    • Pros: Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tombo131 from Columbus, OH on Tuesday, December 06, 2011
    The jacket is warm and good looking. Was much lighter than expected. Also the boiled wool seems to have a little nylon in it as it has some stretch. It's more casual than I expected, but definitely still like it.
    • Cons: Lighter than expected
    • Pros: Great Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Georgia and Connecticut on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Not a bad Jacket concept...just might fall apart relative to product quality
    • Best Uses: Light weight
    • Cons: Quality
    • Pros: price
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.