Cullen Poncho Sweater - Merino Wool-Cotton, V-Neck, 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. At first glance, you may fret that Cullen's Poncho sweater is a bit too wide; rest assured, its wide design is purposeful. The rib-knit sleeves are meant to be pushed up to a three-quarter length (not bunched) so the soft merino wool and cotton fabric drapes fluidly over your shoulders, creating a fabulous poncho look!

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I really like this sweater, so on trend right now. It can be worn casually with skinny jeans and boots or dressed up with a pencil skirt. The fabric is soft, warm (without being hot) and drapes beautifully. Just enough fabric to give the intended effect without overwhelming or hiding the figure.
    • Best Uses: casual, Date Night
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bayou Woman from deep south on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I ordered this poncho sweater as a coverup for cool nights and/or places where the air conditioning is too cool or the heat not warm enough. I've worn it in both situations, and it worked exactly as I'd hoped. I'm a small woman (under five-foot-two), and I usually cannot wear styles like this, but this one drapes well. The fabric is soft, and the colors true to the ad. I liked the blue one so much that I ordered the "sienna," which, thankfully, is more red than orange. My only caution is that the sleeves are snug, so it's better to use over thin sleeves or no sleeves, but that's exactly how I use it. My blue one has withstood seveeral washings, and I hang it up to dry.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PhillyProf from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    I wasn't sure what to expect from this sweater, but I liked the color (beautiful claret red) so I ordered it. Turns out I really like it, and I think the photo doesn't do it justice at all. It's got serious batwings, but the sleeves up to the elbows are cut slim and snug, so the end result is that the sweater somehow looks (and feels) fitted and ultra comfy at the same time. It's much more flattering than I expected. Not sure how it will wear -- the material seems as if it might pill quickly when it rubs against the inside of jackets, etc, but we'll see. At this price it's worth taking the chance.
    • Best Uses: casual wear
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKgrammy from Anchorge, AK on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    I am a wool person so I will make it work for something. The fabric is great. I'm either to old or to short for the style..lol. Will probably be cabin, or airplane clothes.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monmes from Roseville, CA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    I ordered this in Oak. The color is a soft medium brown, very nice. The workmanship is also great. The fabric is lighter weight than I expected, but I wanted to wear it over long-sleeve tees, so it was perfect. I have a lot of wool/cashmere sweaters in this oversized v-neck style from other makers. This one was different. The sleeves have extra fabric around the upper arm/shoulder. It was difficult to adjust them so that the sweater was comfortable and stylish on me. The fabric bulked up and didn't drape well on that part of my body. I returned it.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.me from Sydney, Australia on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I will wear this to work and out on a weekend night. It is really pretty and hangs well. I'm about a size 14/16 and I have the usual 50year old's belly and this hides it all! I love the fabric, the light weight of it and especially the funky style and beautiful brown colour. Well done with this one Sierra!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Minneapolis on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I now have two, one in gray and one in barley. The picture does not do it justice.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bella from Monterey California on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    So far I have worn as a change from the adventuring clothes on a hiking vacation - comfortable easy to wear with jeans in 50-60 degree weather without a jacket.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nickname from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    It's what I've been looking for. I'm 5'2" and petite and was worried that the shape would be too drapey and bulky, but it's a perfect v-neck sweater with a flattering fit and silhouette. Warmth it provides is just right. Already ordered another.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bunny from Circleville, OH on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    The poncho sweater is versatile and can be worn for different occasions.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.