Cullen Solid V-Neck Sweater - Cashmere (For Men)

Closeouts. There isn't another fiber out there that feels better on a brisk morning than the insulating softness of cashmere. Cullen's solid V-neck sweater has a classic style with rib-knit trim.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sierra Bob from Kernville, CA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Knowing my Celtic heritage, my beloved spouse bought this sweater for me, and what a joy it is. Impeccable tailoring and craftsmanship, comfortable as old slippers, never too hot, never itchy or clammy. Mind you, it is a fall and spring sweater, not intended for blizzards, but under a sport coat for an evening out or lazing around the house or garden, it is perfect. Mine is in the deep burgundy, and the color is consistent and rich. The sweater has a fine hand, and is a joy to wear.
  • Reviewed by Phyllis from Florida on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I was hoping for something more vivid and softer, but it's a nice sweater and true to the color portrayed.
  • Reviewed by PM Hammett from San Francisco on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Mucho ply yarn , not a fuzzy mess like most lo-cost cashmere sweaters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from St. Paul, MN on Monday, December 31, 2012
    OK but not great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by norcali from Sonoma County on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Buying cashmere should be a luxurious event...instead this sweater was disappointing and cheaply made. Fabric was too thin and I sent it back. I couldn't give such a cheaply made item as a gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for quality from Pittsburgh PA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    It is a nice sweater, but I was hoping that it was 2 ply very plush cashmere, and of course at this price, it is not. It is thin and stretchable single ply cashmere. But the material feels good and the fit, as described elsewhere, is form fitting and European. I bought several and will use them for work sweaters, but am still on the hunt for a world-class cashmere at a bargain price. Fools errand?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kimiha from USA on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    I bought this for my boyfriend,it fit him perfectly, looks great, and he could dress it up or down. The quality of the cashmere was a little scratchy, which I found surprising as I own several pieces of cashmere and they are not like this. I'm wondering if there is a small blend of regular wool not mentioned. It's still pretty soft, though, and a good purchase if on sale.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Itchy Material, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Portland, Oregon on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    Great value, but runs a little small!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Young Mel from Christchurch New Zealand on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
    [...]sweater is very thin and not as warm as anticipated. Regards M & A Wilcox
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deejer67 from Raleigh, NC on Friday, July 8, 2011
    Goes great with jeans or slacks. Grey cashmere v-neck goes with and dresses up everything. Nice quality sweater. Lightweight enough to wear all around, but thick enough to last.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.