When you need light of epic proportions, look to Cyclops spotlights. Get durable and dependable lighting that’s worthy of myth with a Cyclops spotlight, flashlight or headlamp. Cyclops spotlights produce high-intensity, long-range beams that light the way when work must go on, despite the darkness. When you need both hands free for the task at hand, put a Cyclops headlamp on and get to work. And when you’re headed on a long journey through uncharted territory, be sure to bring the bright light of a Cyclops fla ... Learn more about Cyclopsshlight to light your way. ... Less
Average Rating based on 302 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31 »
  • 1-10 of 302 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jofmif from Arlington, VA on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Useful with the option of either putting it on the floor or hanging it somewhere,
  • Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I've been looking for a mini lantern to hang from the vestibule in my tent. I check out various mini lanterns when shopping at the various chain sporting goods and variety stores. I get discouraged because they are to bulky, cheaply made, or look like a play toy. Well I decided to purchase the Cyclops' Apollo LED lantern/flashlight from STP. I'll try and describe it: The lantern/flashlight is 4 inches tall and the diameter is about 1 inch and 3 eights or about as round as a 50 cent piece when collapsed. It extends another 2 inches in the lantern position. I agree with the previous reviews on the pros and cons concerning this lantern/flashlight. PRO: It is well built and machined precisely. CON: The hanging ring should be on the opposite end so that the light shines downward, and the switch would need to be installed on the side. When the switch is pressed it starts to flash, then pressed again is in the bright mode, and when pressed a third time it is in the dim mode. I like things simple and just need the lantern/flashlight to go on and off as I push the switch. I sometimes wonder if the engineers and designers know what it is like functioning in a tent while camping in the dark or dealing with acts of mother nature. Overall this is a good lantern/flashlight.
  • Reviewed by Matt V from Sacramento on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Burn time of 120 mins.. do not buy this if you really need a headlamp that can last. It is bright; it will be great for those walks in the woods to relieve your self in the middle of the night however it will be used by me only for those times where I need a short time of light. Looks good though. Well designed. It's that 120 mins that scares me.
  • Reviewed by Hiking Maven from California on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Small profile for easy packing. Both flash light and lantern capabilities.
  • Reviewed by Lost Dutchman from Superstition Mountains on Monday, March 17, 2014
    This is a great little light. I love it. Very bright. Very well made. It has a hanging hook. The beam adjusts from wide to focused. The lantern is surprisingly bright and works well in camp and in tents. I was really surprised. I used it when camping in Yosemite and it was very effective. It is a little heavy because the body is aluminum, but that also makes it durable. The light has three settings -- 100% bright, 75% bright to save batteries, and emergency flashing. It does not stay in the same setting. Instead, a new setting comes up each time I turn on the light. I must click through the sequence to get the setting I want, but it is no big deal.
  • Reviewed by Geoff from Charlotte, NC on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Bought two for my son and I for Scout camping trips. Lite weight and quite bright for the price. It has been very handy for both he and I and much less weight and bulk than his headlamp. As long as we are wearing our hat, it's with us. Great budget purchase.
  • Reviewed by Car Camper from Detroit Area on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    The Cyclops Apollo is somewhat useful. But the design is significantly flawed. 1- The light does not automatically return to the previous setting each time it is turned on. Only one simple switch controls the multiple lighting settings. The switch must be depressed several times when turning on the light. 2- The hanger is at the wrong end of the flashlight. When hung much of the output is wasted, directed upward toward the ceiling. If the hanger was located on the other end the output would be directed downward toward a table or the floor.

    Other thoughts: The build quality is only average. The Apollo seems closely related to those $2 Chinese LED flashlights sold at the cash register of Harbor Freight or Target. Unfortunately I do not find the Apollo to be much more useful than the $2 flashlights.
  • Reviewed by gerwp from SW Florida on Monday, January 20, 2014
    This product is very handy, and works as advertised. It will save a dying cell phone, and charge an iPad. I gave them as xmas gifts, and the recipients seemed pleased. It is simple to operate. It does seem to take longer than I expected to recharge, but that is all I can say that is negative. I was driving an older car on a trip and needed more outlets for charging the cell and the GPD. The battery would work with either, so I put the cell on it. Problem solved, and no wire tangle. I haven't had it long enough to see how durable it is, but I recommend it highly.
  • Reviewed by Flyfisher1956 from Arkansas on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    These are great headlamps for emergency use. I have several I bought for that purpose. I also use one walking into my tree stand in the pre dawn hours. The adjustable head band is nice. I have no idea how long these last, but with my field use so far it is perfect.
  • Reviewed by The Great Northwest from Shelton Wa. on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    Charge the Cyclops one time and used it to charge my phone once so far. If it works as suggested it will be great for backpacking and international travel. Who does not worried about the phone going dead while in the back country or how to get a charge at an airport. Have you seen the people sitting against airport walls charging phones or other devices. This is the cure. Cyclops is rated to provide five full up charges to your iphone we will see but so far so good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31 »
  • 1-10 of 302 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;