Customer Reviews Of:
Dahlgren Alpaca Heavyweight Backpacking Socks - (For Women)

Closeouts. Dahlgren's Alpaca Heavyweight Backpacking socks offer Dri-StrideĀ® protection for warm and dry comfort, no matter what mountain you're climbing.

Average Rating based on 95 reviews 4.810526 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogwalker from Phildelphia, PA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This is my 2nd pair. I love my others so much I had to order a second. Keeps your feet dry and warm no matter what the weather. Pair them with snow boots and your feet should not feel cold or wet. Glad STP got them back in more sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nlrb from nyc on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Love these socks.. they are so soft. I wish I'd bought a few pairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flagstaff from Flagstaff, AZ on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    Great thick socks for cold winter days. They would be great for hiking in cold weather because of the thickness and they are taller so they provide more coverage on the leg.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rad Tech from Wenatchee, WA on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I bought these socks a few years ago and they wear like iron. They are warm and comfortable. I was delighted to see them on-line again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kt from central ny on Monday, November 12, 2012
    as mentioned
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lellybell from asheville on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    I was concerned these socks would be too much.. too hot, too bulky...but they are really just...right. The alpaca seems lighter than merino and though they are thick and cushy, they do not build up heat the way some thicker smartwool socks of mine do. My only complaint is that I keep seeing them on my partners feet instead of my own!
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Liliana from Allen, TX on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    These are the most comfortable socks I have ever owned and I didn't take them off for 2 days once I received them. They are soft and warm but not so hot that your feet sweat. They are also very thick and cushiony and help with by plantar fasciatis. I even wore them to bed the first night. My feet are always cold but not with these socks. The only con is that they are so thick that they cannot be worn with ultra tight fitting shoes but overall I love them!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lloydite from Northern Minnesota on Saturday, July 9, 2011
    This is the second pair I've purchased. These socks are perfect for backpacking in Northern Minnesota. They provide ample cushioning to prevent blisters, they are comfortable in my camp sandals after the boots come off, and they breathe nicely. I wore them on 85 degree, humid days, and my feet didn't feel sweaty at all.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SB from South Australia on Wednesday, July 6, 2011
    Great socks for comfort. Cushioning and comfort are excellent.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Appalachian Trekker from Kentucky on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
    Great value.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10