Dahlgren Midweight Hiking Socks - Alpaca/Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Dahlgren's hiking socks feature a touch of alpaca and merino wool for soft, itch-free performance, and patented wicking rings over the instep for quick moisture absorption.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikingmike from St. Louis, MO on Monday, February 04, 2013
    I have backpacked for a while now and love my wool socks. I wish all my clothes could be wool actually. But these socks seem like my best socks by far! I can't wait to wear them on next trip. I've just worn them doing some work outside in winter so far and they were great. They feel more durable (I've worn out smartwools after not too long). Also they are very soft on the inside which is very comfortable and I suspect good for wicking. The shaped fit around the foot is great.

    I don't see these currently on the site so I hope they bring them back along with lots of other Dahlgren alpaca and wool socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikingMike.com from St. Louis, MO on Monday, January 07, 2013
    These are wonderful socks. They fit great with the foot hugging fit like what you'd expect from something like Smartwool and maybe even better. They feel really soft when you slip your foot in which wasn't expected. Not a big deal but kind of nice. They also feel very durable which is the biggest thing. I've worn through Smartwool socks quite a bit. We'll see how these do on longevity. I haven't had them long, but they seem good. Some say alpaca is better than wool too, maybe it is. This has both, and I can't really say if they beat out all-wool socks for comfort.

    Anyway, I wish all my socks could be wool or alpaca. Heck all my clothing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warmestregards from Chicago, IL on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Very soft, quite warm. Great price, excellent quality. Will purchase Dahlgren socks again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sock hound from Huntsville, AL on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Pleasantly surprised that these are high quality at a great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nlrb from nyc on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    I bought these socks as a gift for my boyfriend and for myself. They are incredibly soft, warm and comfortable to wear anytime. walking, hiking, in the house, at work.. great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bp from Portland, OR on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Love these. They fit like a snug glove. Absolutely no noticeable defects even though I bought seconds (true for the other 6 pair of seconds I bought here as well - all perfect on my inspection)
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Cold weather, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scorpio from Saratoga Springs, NY on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Tough to beat Seirra Trading Posts deals and Patagonia quality!!! That's why I bought 2 pair.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Hiking, Hunting, Trecking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual, High End, Outdoorsman, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, No Break In, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by draves67 from illinois on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    I bought these for comfort and warmth they did just that.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by draves67 from illinois on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    I wear titanium orthotic inserts in my shoes due to severe ankle and foot problems and I am also diabetic so my feet are a big problem. I bought these socks hoping they may actually help a small amount. I have to say they have been great. While no sock is going to solve my pain issues they have helped a good amount. I have now bought 5 pair
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Career, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by serenity steve from norfork,ar on Wednesday, June 01, 2011
    [...]/great sox
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Havn't found any yet
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Hunterhiker
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Soft and cushy, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.