Dahlgren Midweight Hiking Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat your feet to the best -- Dahlgren's midweight hiking socks are a soft, itchless and a naturally temperature-regulating blend featuring merino wool, durable nylon and soft alpaca.

Average Rating based on 52 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dog Trainer from Wyoming on Friday, May 03, 2013
    I LOVE this brand of socks.
    I hike a lot. Have tried almost every brand Sierra Trading Post carries and these are by far the most comfortable and durable.
    Problem is availability -- difficult to find and usually only in the smaller size.
    I wear other brands for hiking only when I can't find Dahlgrens
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arizona transplant from Durango, CO on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Wear with boots for daily use. Not sure how they'll hold up over time, but did great after couple of washes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weaverwoman from eastern washington on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    foot feels great. Still customizing ankle as find them WAY too snug for my ankle that measures 8 !/2 inches around, so have not laundered or used them yet. Seem to be otherwise well made
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trapper C from ketchikan Ak. on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I have always liked these socks and sierra trading is the best place to get them
    we wear them every day here in SE. Alaska and they hold up very well and are warm and comfortable
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scarpsy from Vermont on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
    Completely hooked on these socks. Our whole neighborhood is using them now. We all enjoy the colors and the comfort.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Mountain Dog Lady from Loyalton, CA on Monday, March 07, 2011
    I wear these socks any time I'm in my hiking boots. They fit my slightly wide feet perfectly and snuggly. My feet never get sweaty or cold. And I love the colors and stripes.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Good sizefit, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Norway on Wednesday, March 02, 2011
    Very good socks:)
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from corvallis, oregon on Monday, February 14, 2011
    these socks should be listed as 4-7 not 4-6 -- toe boxes are loose
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gramma from MN on Monday, February 14, 2011
    I did love the socks. Too wide, too long and had to return them, : (
    • Cons: Bulky, Bunches Up, Too wide too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Attractive design, Fine quality, Smoothe toe seam
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonita Vista Girl from San Diego on Sunday, February 06, 2011
    The weave and cushioning on these socks are great for cool weather hiking. They are thicker than most midweight socks and have stood up well to multiple washings (by hand in woolite). Fortunately they have shrunk a little because the Small was slightly too large to begin with for my size 5 feet.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.