Daiwa Theory Spinning Reel

Closeouts. Daiwa's Theory Series spinning reel represents the latest generation of high tech with its Hardbodyz® metal construction and infinite anti-reverse.

  • A pleasure to use
  • AirBail release mechanism
  • Corrosion-resistant four-ball-bearing design
  • Extra aluminum spool included
  • Line capacity: 80 yd. of 8# test
  • Weight: 10 oz.
  • Closeouts. Thailand.
  • See our Fly Fishing Guide

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gofish from Ney York, New York on Friday, June 27, 2008
    Have used the reel quite a few times this year for large bluefish( 7-14 lbs.) and stripped bass ( to 18 lbs) on bucktails, plugs and tins. Operates very well, very smooth. Only minus is it could use a little more drag
    • Best Uses: Jigging, Ocean Fishing
    • Cons: Drag - increase
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy Casting, Line Doesn't Tangle, Reliable, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaf from Lenexa, Ks on Saturday, June 14, 2008
    Great looking forward to many years of use.
    • Best Uses: Jigging, River Fishing, Trolling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy Casting, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crabhandler from Edison, NJ on Friday, May 16, 2008
    A fine reel at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Shore Casting
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy Casting, Reliable, Smooth Drag System
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gene from Temple, Texas on Saturday, May 10, 2008
    I bought several reels and now have several young men who I presented the reels and rods to and they are having a blast. It was the first boat fishing for three and they love it. I have seen beginners catching 2.5 pound Crappie, their biggest ever, and thrre pound Bass also thewir biggest by type. Seeing the smiles and excitement make it all worth it.
    • Best Uses: Great cast range, Great for crankbaits, Great for drop-shotting, Great for spinnerbaits, Jigging, Marvelous cast accuracy, River Fishing, Shore Casting, Trolling
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy Casting, Easy to teach a novice, Line Doesn't Tangle, Reliable, Reverse is easy to get to, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoFish from New York on Tuesday, April 22, 2008
    Smooth operation allows very sensitive feel. A good small, light tackle reel.
    • Best Uses: Shore Casting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Easy Casting, Line Doesn't Tangle, Reliable, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gene from Temple,Texas on Monday, April 14, 2008
    I normally fish four days a week depending on the weather. I love this reel and it works absolutely great except when casting into the wind which is a bother with any system. Don't miss this deal if you are a weekender or just really enjoy getting out and fishing. You will never regret it. I am making this purchase as a gift to fishing friends.
    • Best Uses: great for bass fishing, Jigging, River Fishing, Shore Casting
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Drag System easy to use, Durable, Easy Casting, Line Doesn't Tangle, Reliable, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from New York on Saturday, March 29, 2008
    The reel is veryy smooth.
    • Best Uses: River Fishing, Shore Casting, Trolling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy Casting, Line Doesn't Tangle, Reliable, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHAVO from GRAND PRAIRIE,TX on Thursday, March 27, 2008
    IF I DIDN'T HAVE SO MANY REELS NOW,I WOULD BUY EACH SIZE TWICE.EVERYONE WANTS TOO BORROW MY ROD/REELS THEY KNOW I ONLY HAVE QUALITY,AND THE BEST
    • Best Uses: Jigging, Ocean Fishing, River Fishing, Shore Casting, Trolling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy Casting, Line Doesn't Tangle, Reliable, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy Chinook from Oregon on Wednesday, March 19, 2008
    Another Daiwa Homerun!
    • Best Uses: River Fishing, Shore Casting, Trolling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy Casting, Line Doesn't Tangle, Reliable, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duffy770 from North Georgia on Friday, December 21, 2007
    I've been using Daiwa Hardbodyz for a number of years now and have very good results. I think I'm up to 5 or 6 of them in the various models and will continue to add more. I like the Theory, good blend of features and value (looks nice too!). I don't think you can go wrong with them.
    • Best Uses: Inshore fishing, Lake Fishing, Light saltwater fishing, River Fishing, Shore Casting
    • Cons: No issues
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy Casting, Line Doesn't Tangle, Reliable, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling, Well built
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.