DaKine Amp Hydration Pack - Medium

Closeouts. Performance and convenience converge in the DaKine Amp hydration pack. Separate pockets hold your hydration system and tools, and the ventilated back panel helps you avoid the dreaded sweat-soaked jersey.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by New England Hiker from Massachusetts on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    I bought this bag for Day Hiking and it holds plenty of water and has just enough space for gear and lunch. The vented back panel is great on those hot summer days and keeps your back from getting too sweaty. The bag itself is lightweight and durable, typical of any Dakine products. The included rain cover works great for keeping your gear dry. I highly recommend this bag.
  • Reviewed by Jazzmusic from Utah on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    This a great hydration pack at a great price. I used the other day for a 7 mile roundtrip hike and had plenty of water from the large 3 liter reservoir. The storage capacity is great as well. I had plenty of room to hold my camera, lunch and other supplies. I would definitely recommend this hydration pack to anyone.
  • Reviewed by Mtb4L from Auburn, CA on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I have yet to hit the trails with this pack but I am very pleased with it already. I will be using it mostly for hiking and mountain biking. It has good size 3L bladder, plus plenty of room for a multi tool, snacks, a mini pump, spare tube, patch kit, cell phone, wallet, and keys! It is the perfect sized pack for wanting something bigger than just a pack for water but not as big as a standard backpack. I like the pockets, compartments and zippers and it is an overall good looking pack. It comes with a neat rain cover as well. Giving it 4 stars for now because I cannot confirm its durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TM pro Rim to Rim from Scottsdale, AZ on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
    Haven't used product yet but planning rim to rim Grand Canyon trip and will utilize pack at that time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnd2550 from Washington DC on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    I have not been able to use it yet but when it came in the mail it was everything that i was wanting. I cannot wait to use it in Alaska for my cruise excursions.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Climbing, Day Trips, River
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brawny1 from Massachusetts on Monday, July 23, 2012
    The extra roominess was a surprise! It was hard to figure out where the water bag was because of all the zippers but, it isnt a problem now. Fits well and lots of extra stuff.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day Trips
    • Cons: A little confusing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikenut350 from Poulsbo WA on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Used primarily for Day use dirt biking. My 3rd Hydro pack. First with any good storage. Great for water and storage. Seems durable. The hose is abt 4 inches too short, I have to turn my head slightly while riding. The storage suits me. The large water bag is great. Chest and waist straps hold the pak still.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Hiker from Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Bought this for day hikes and mountain biking-the size is perfect for that. It comes with a nice hydration bladder. The bladder should be soaked for a day and rinsed thoroughly due to aftertaste. Have used it on two day hikes -and carried the bladder with snacks, hats, and two light jackets no problem. Went with the black, might go with the camo next time.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Day trip, Mountain biking
    • Cons: Bladder has bad aftertast
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Outer mesh pockets, Perfect amount of storage
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane Doe from Oregon on Friday, June 08, 2012
    I use this pack for an every day carry. I don't use the hydration bladder, however it's very well constructed. Good ergonomics, nice and light weight. Decent pouches for organization, I love this pack.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from DURANGO on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    FIT IS PERFECT FOR ME AND RIDES WELL
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.