DaKine Brat Mittens - Insulated (For Toddlers)

Closeouts. Even the most well-behaved young'uns love to seek some kind of snow-covered adventure, so get them ready for the cold and snow with DaKine's Brat mittens, made with a water-repellent shell, warm high-loft insulation and soft fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sally from Syracuse, NY on Monday, January 27, 2014
    These were exactly what we were looking for. Something that would be easy to get on, come up high enough on the arm to cover the cuffs of a jacket. These are high quality mittens, with nice filling to keep hands warm in very cold conditions. Unfortunately our toddler is not a fan, and unless they are put on before the jacket, he rips them off the first chance he gets but while they are on they work really well.
  • Reviewed by jumping joan from california on Monday, January 20, 2014
    My 3-year-old son and I don't like these mittens. The fabric is not waterproof so they became very wet after playing in the snow for about a half hour. They also come off very easily, so I was constantly chasing after him to put them back on. There's velcro at the wrist to secure them, but not enough to make them tight so the mittens just slide right off. Terrible mittens.
  • Reviewed by Brandy from wyoming on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    These gloves are adorable, and my son can easily out them on. They were a great price for the quality!
  • Reviewed by Big D from Pa on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Bought these for my 2 year old(28months) and they fit him perfect. Very easy to put on and stay on. No more wet or cold fingers.
  • Reviewed by m1985w from Boston, MA on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Well made and soft inside.
  • Reviewed by Y from Wisconsin on Friday, December 6, 2013
    These are very cute and open up nicely. The medium is too big for my tall 18 month old with big hands. I wish I would have ordered s
  • Reviewed by Nick from Washington State on Friday, November 22, 2013
    I love these little gloves. Nice long arm gators are essential for our snow play. Great buy!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Cripple Creek, Colorado on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    These gloves are made well and fit snug on toddler hands.
  • Reviewed by Mom of 3 from Schoolcraft, MI on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    These are nice looking and easy to put on mittens. I can't speak for the snow-warmth, as it has not yet snowed here. But overall, I am happy with the product for the price!
  • Reviewed by Buttercup AT from Missouri on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    I read the specs and it says •Insulation: 100% polyester (palm), 80% goose down, 20% waterfowl feathers (back). This was the deciding factor for me. However, this is FALSE according to the packaging and tag labels inside the gloves (100% polyester). I may have went with a waterproof mitten instead. That said, the fleece lining inside these is very soft and they feel very warm on my hand. The construction looks "kid proof", but the Velcro strap doesn't tighten down very well due to the triangular shape instead of just a strip. I wanted the down because it's warmth has a longer shelf life and I buy products that several kids will wear through the years.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.