DaKine Diplomat Wallet

Closeouts. Tons of slots, sleeves and pockets keep your cash, cards and travel documents safe in DaKine's Diplomat wallet.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by nvh from NNY on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    This wallet is going to be a Christmas present for a teenaged grandson. Black on the outside and bright green on the inside. I thin k he will like it. The wallet seems very well made and I do love the various compartments.
  • Reviewed by Pine Cone from Western Washington on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    Good size, lots of places for credit cards, cash, and and all the other stuff that seems to end up in a wallet. Thin, lightweight, seems well built
  • Reviewed by Shelley from Colorado on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    I bought this for my son for his 10th birthday, and hopefully will fit in his pocket, but more hopefully that it will stay in his dresser or backpack. Love the colors, and love Dakine products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ElaineG29 from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    It wasn't what I expected. The color was duller than I thought. It isn't very amazing looking but it is well made and rugged. It is a gift for an outdoors enthusiast so I am sure it will be well used and appreciated.
  • Reviewed by patzcollage from Wisconsin on Monday, September 24, 2012
    Date:September 24, 2012
    Wallet snap does not stay closed; not at all secure. Ended up putting an elastic band around the outside to hold it together.. .
    After less than a month of use, the zipper came off it's tape, so now that does not close either!
    Pretty much non-functional as a wallet.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lots of Pockets
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arafael from Guildhall, VT on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    Nice rugged wallet - I tend to be hard on stuff. Should have gotten two. Lots of pockets, and room for money - yes some wallets are hard to get the bills into. Nice & slim, that was a surprise. The color was a bit duller than picture, but not a real problem for me (I got the grafix color) The zipper stays a tiny bit open on the change part, but still holds coins well. Very pleased.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Use, Sports, Travel
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Functional, High Quality, Lots of Pockets, Slim
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glacier Mac from Illinois on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    Using it for mountain hikes and rafting.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Functional, High Quality, Lots of Pockets, Slim, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Customer 14 from Chestertown, New York on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    Too large to wear comfortably in the back pocket of most men's slacks.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoeprof from Finger Lakes, NY on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Bought this for my husband. He loves that it is not bulky, and it does not have one of those annoying velcro closures that picks up fibers from clothing and gets all crummy-looking. Also, the #1 attraction was the coin pocket, since he hates having loose change in his pockets. He is very pleased with it.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Use
    • Pros: Coin pocket, Functional, High Quality, Lots of Pockets, No velcro closure, Slim
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.