Customer Reviews Of:
DaKine EQ Duffel Bag - Large

Closeouts. Find the right mix of durability, functionality and sleek looks with DaKine's EQ large duffel bag, a versatile travel companion that’s built to keep pace.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews 4.545454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardening Mom from FL on Wednesday, March 16, 2016
    Large single space lats me pack pants with one fold. Side pocket holds the things that would get lost.
  • Reviewed by Scuba Kai from Washington, DC on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
    I just got my DaKine EQ Duffel in the mail today and I must say I am pleased. The pattern (Lattice Floral) is lovely. The bag is extremely light weight but seems to be of good quality. I am unsure about the structural integrity of the zipper, but I am hopeful. I didn't realize that the whole thing folds into itself and zips into a small compartment. This is a nice feature. I am planning to take it on a week+ overseas camping trip and if it falls short of my expectations i will update this review...but again, I am hopeful!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by markettius from New York on Monday, February 1, 2016
    This duffle bag is perfect for traveling. You can pack a variety of items in this duffle bag and it can hold a ton of things. The material is excellent and having used dakine bags in the past I am certain this will last many years. I just love the quality of dakine bags, this one has a really cool U fold in design where you can collapse the bag to carry on or just pack within another bag or suitcase if you plan to bring presents or things with you from abroad. I got the lattice floral design and it is gorgeous! Overall this bag is fantastic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP the Missonary from Tennessee to Haiti on Monday, October 19, 2015
    This bag is perfect. I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelling Mom from Montana on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    A bit too big for a carry on, unless it's under stuffed. Worked well as a checked bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steamboat Girl from Steamboat Springs, CO on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Love anything made by Dakine. In the past, I have purchased many packs, including a ski bag and a yoga bag. Always love the amazing fabrics - colours and quality. This bag is no exception. It is quite large - bigger than I had anticipated, but works well for lots of gear for 4-5 days. I bought the blue and black floral print. Love it! Always happy with STP wick shipping and order accuracy ... and the prices of products cannot be beat anywhere else. A satisfied customer once again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    i bought a few of these, they are perfect for storing camping equipment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gjsweet22 from South Dakota on Monday, June 15, 2015
    I needed a good duffle bag, but didn't want to pay a fortune for one. This was perfect I love, love the colors. I bought the black one for my husband.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vacationer from Arkansas on Sunday, June 7, 2015
    Durable bag and great for checking with airlines. We have 5 of these now that we use for checked bags when flying. They hold up really well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Somewhere USA on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    I needed a soft duffle for a week long trip on a boat and decided on the Large EQ Duffle. It's a decent bag, but not the most robust bag that other reviewers have made it out to be. It's more like a large gym bag to be honest. The material and build are good quality, but it's somewhat thin and the same goes for the straps and handles. It's only got two compartments, one large, one small, but otherwise there's no pockets or anything else. If you're looking for something soft to travel with then I'd suggest a backpack, roller duffle or something designed more for traveling. This is more suited for bringing gear on a camping trip, carrying sports equipment or hauling clothes to the laundromat....it'd be a great bag for any of that stuff.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6