DaKine EQ Duffel Bag - Large

Closeouts. Find the right mix of durability, functionality and sleek looks with DaKine's EQ large duffel bag, a versatile travel companion that’s built to keep pace.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews 4.547169 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by markettius from New York on Monday, February 1, 2016
    This duffle bag is perfect for traveling. You can pack a variety of items in this duffle bag and it can hold a ton of things. The material is excellent and having used dakine bags in the past I am certain this will last many years. I just love the quality of dakine bags, this one has a really cool U fold in design where you can collapse the bag to carry on or just pack within another bag or suitcase if you plan to bring presents or things with you from abroad. I got the lattice floral design and it is gorgeous! Overall this bag is fantastic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP the Missonary from Tennessee to Haiti on Monday, October 19, 2015
    This bag is perfect. I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelling Mom from Montana on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    A bit too big for a carry on, unless it's under stuffed. Worked well as a checked bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steamboat Girl from Steamboat Springs, CO on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Love anything made by Dakine. In the past, I have purchased many packs, including a ski bag and a yoga bag. Always love the amazing fabrics - colours and quality. This bag is no exception. It is quite large - bigger than I had anticipated, but works well for lots of gear for 4-5 days. I bought the blue and black floral print. Love it! Always happy with STP wick shipping and order accuracy ... and the prices of products cannot be beat anywhere else. A satisfied customer once again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    i bought a few of these, they are perfect for storing camping equipment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gjsweet22 from South Dakota on Monday, June 15, 2015
    I needed a good duffle bag, but didn't want to pay a fortune for one. This was perfect I love, love the colors. I bought the black one for my husband.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vacationer from Arkansas on Sunday, June 7, 2015
    Durable bag and great for checking with airlines. We have 5 of these now that we use for checked bags when flying. They hold up really well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Somewhere USA on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    I needed a soft duffle for a week long trip on a boat and decided on the Large EQ Duffle. It's a decent bag, but not the most robust bag that other reviewers have made it out to be. It's more like a large gym bag to be honest. The material and build are good quality, but it's somewhat thin and the same goes for the straps and handles. It's only got two compartments, one large, one small, but otherwise there's no pockets or anything else. If you're looking for something soft to travel with then I'd suggest a backpack, roller duffle or something designed more for traveling. This is more suited for bringing gear on a camping trip, carrying sports equipment or hauling clothes to the laundromat....it'd be a great bag for any of that stuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hnlinsbn from South Bend, IN on Monday, April 27, 2015
    Great quality with basic qualities of a duffel bag. It will compress, expand, whatever you need it to do. Classy Dakine style and quality. I've purchase all sizes of Duffels from small, medium, to large for various needs. You can't beat Dakine items that originated from Hawaii!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vacationer from Arkansas on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    We have 3 duffel bags just like this one. They are rugged and hold up well even as checked bags when flying. We use these instead of "box" type luggage because they hold up much better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from New York on Friday, August 8, 2014
    Bought this for my son to travel for college out of state--I think it will be perfect. The size is great as a weekender bag. The quality is nice and sturdy. Great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nani from Hawaii on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Bought this bag for weekend trips for island hoping and didn't realize how big it was till I got it in the mail. I ordered two different colors. As usual da kine is great quality. I'd suppose if I don't stuff it, I'd be able to use it as a carry on as I anticipated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill v from castaic, california on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Bought this bag in the Hood color, looks great. I bought two other dakine items to match, all in the Hood color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by underkill from Washington on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Really a useful size. Feels pretty high quality. For the price you can't beat it. I like the zippered pouch on the end. It's a great place to store shoes away from whatever else is in the bag. I bought 2 of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nomad from Northern California on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Will be returning this as this is much too big to carryon a plane.
    My suggestion would be for STP to start including dims when they can.
    This bag is more than 30" long.
    Good quality but does not meet my needs.
  • Reviewed by Marleen from New York on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    Very hardy bag - solid zippers and seemingly great workmanship. This will likely be good for carry-on as well, but the significantly larger X-large bag will be too big. But that bag holds a ton!
  • Reviewed by Mamaewalt from Fargo, ND on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Wonderful bag. It is nice and large and has heavy duty zippers. We bought one of each size for each member in our family! Love this duffle!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saavy Mom from CA on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    This is a wonderful bag. It is very light weight, and can easily be folded up and carried inside a suitcase for extra capacity as needed. I am sure I will find many other uses for it as well. The pattern is very attractive. I bought all three sizes! The small and medium sizes can be used as carryon bags for air travel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L-Phunk from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, December 31, 2012
    nice size/quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cloudwalker from Seaside California on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Its big.
    It has a zippered pocket which is nice.
    Its tough yet light wieght.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just wanna workout from MT on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    If you are looking for a gym bag, do NOT get the large size unless you are ridiculous about how much stuff you bring there (10 towels, 5 outfits, 5 pair shoes, a laptop, +). I got this bag for the gym and it is way too big. It also doesn't have a hard liner on the bottom like many gym bags do.
    On the good side, I can put all my snowboarding equipment in there including boots, coat, pants, helmet, goggles, and more. So, I guess I have to get another one for the gym.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Equinelady from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Pleasantly surprised by the quality for the price. This is a trusted brand by people I know who are professional water sports enthusiasts. Dakine is durable gear, big enough to actually hold a good deal of stuff. LOVE the design/color, and would easily recommend this to a friend. Versatile enough for land sports folks too!
  • Reviewed by MnGirl808 from Minnesota on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Absolutely love this bag! I actually ordered 2, one in the Sierra pattern (for myself) and one in the Northwoods pattern (for my husband) and we could not be happier! They are great looking bags, especially for the price. We mostly needed them for long weekend trips to the cabin and they are more than spacious enough! We ordered the "Large" and I would bet we could fit more than 4 days worth of clothes in them (plus toiletries and shoes). We also like that they aren't super bulky so when empty, they fold up nicely. Definitely recommend this duffle!
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CL from Macungie, PA on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Dakine kakes great bags .
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spinster Aunt from Kearny, NJ on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I didn't know a duffle bag could be so beautiful, and so reasonably priced!
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity, Sophisticated
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by popcat from massachusetts on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    great
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Extended Travel, School, Short Travel, Threefour day travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: May be a bit flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lays flat opens easily, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tutu from carson, ca on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Great luggage for the price. It is extremely durable as well as fashionable.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shake n Bake from Boston, MA on Friday, May 11, 2012
    This travel bag is great for short weekend trips or even for 3-4 days of travel. You can pack away a lot into this reasonably sized bag.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terrapin1972 from Bend, OR on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    Great bag! It was even roomier than I expected. I can fit my boots, two pairs of snowpants, extra jacket, helmet, gloves - pretty much all my gear in one bag.
    • Best Uses: Extended Travel, Snow BoardSki Gear, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Good Zippers, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dancer from Olympia, WA on Monday, April 2, 2012
    Packing extra gear for long weekend treks
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Short Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 53 reviews