Dakine EQ Duffel Bag - Large

Closeouts. Find the right mix of durability, functionality and sleek looks with Dakine's EQ duffel bag, a versatile travel companion that’s built to keep pace.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from New York on Friday, August 8, 2014
    Bought this for my son to travel for college out of state--I think it will be perfect. The size is great as a weekender bag. The quality is nice and sturdy. Great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nani from Hawaii on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Bought this bag for weekend trips for island hoping and didn't realize how big it was till I got it in the mail. I ordered two different colors. As usual da kine is great quality. I'd suppose if I don't stuff it, I'd be able to use it as a carry on as I anticipated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill v from castaic, california on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Bought this bag in the Hood color, looks great. I bought two other dakine items to match, all in the Hood color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by underkill from Washington on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Really a useful size. Feels pretty high quality. For the price you can't beat it. I like the zippered pouch on the end. It's a great place to store shoes away from whatever else is in the bag. I bought 2 of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nomad from Northern California on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Will be returning this as this is much too big to carryon a plane.
    My suggestion would be for STP to start including dims when they can.
    This bag is more than 30" long.
    Good quality but does not meet my needs.
  • Reviewed by Basjan from New York on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    Very hardy bag - solid zippers and seemingly great workmanship. This will likely be good for carry-on as well, but the significantly larger X-large bag will be too big. But that bag holds a ton!
  • Reviewed by MamaEwalt from Fargo, ND on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Wonderful bag. It is nice and large and has heavy duty zippers. We bought one of each size for each member in our family! Love this duffle!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saavy Mom from CA on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    This is a wonderful bag. It is very light weight, and can easily be folded up and carried inside a suitcase for extra capacity as needed. I am sure I will find many other uses for it as well. The pattern is very attractive. I bought all three sizes! The small and medium sizes can be used as carryon bags for air travel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L-Phunk from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, December 31, 2012
    nice size/quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cloudwalker from Seaside California on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Its big.
    It has a zippered pocket which is nice.
    Its tough yet light wieght.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just wanna workout from MT on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    If you are looking for a gym bag, do NOT get the large size unless you are ridiculous about how much stuff you bring there (10 towels, 5 outfits, 5 pair shoes, a laptop, +). I got this bag for the gym and it is way too big. It also doesn't have a hard liner on the bottom like many gym bags do.
    On the good side, I can put all my snowboarding equipment in there including boots, coat, pants, helmet, goggles, and more. So, I guess I have to get another one for the gym.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Equinelady from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Pleasantly surprised by the quality for the price. This is a trusted brand by people I know who are professional water sports enthusiasts. Dakine is durable gear, big enough to actually hold a good deal of stuff. LOVE the design/color, and would easily recommend this to a friend. Versatile enough for land sports folks too!
  • Reviewed by MnGirl808 from Minnesota on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Absolutely love this bag! I actually ordered 2, one in the Sierra pattern (for myself) and one in the Northwoods pattern (for my husband) and we could not be happier! They are great looking bags, especially for the price. We mostly needed them for long weekend trips to the cabin and they are more than spacious enough! We ordered the "Large" and I would bet we could fit more than 4 days worth of clothes in them (plus toiletries and shoes). We also like that they aren't super bulky so when empty, they fold up nicely. Definitely recommend this duffle!
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CL from Macungie, PA on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Dakine kakes great bags .
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spinster Aunt from Kearny, NJ on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I didn't know a duffle bag could be so beautiful, and so reasonably priced!
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity, Sophisticated
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by popcat from massachusetts on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    great
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Extended Travel, School, Short Travel, Threefour day travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: May be a bit flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lays flat opens easily, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tutu from carson, ca on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Great luggage for the price. It is extremely durable as well as fashionable.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shake n Bake from Boston, MA on Friday, May 11, 2012
    This travel bag is great for short weekend trips or even for 3-4 days of travel. You can pack away a lot into this reasonably sized bag.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terrapin1972 from Bend, OR on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    Great bag! It was even roomier than I expected. I can fit my boots, two pairs of snowpants, extra jacket, helmet, gloves - pretty much all my gear in one bag.
    • Best Uses: Extended Travel, Snow BoardSki Gear, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Good Zippers, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dancer from Olympia, WA on Monday, April 2, 2012
    Packing extra gear for long weekend treks
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Short Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fit4Freedom from Austin,Tx on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Great for Travel and very durable. Also quite stylish......
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joyebells from Canada on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    use the bag for carrying things back and forth to work
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Not enough pouches
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swan from Denver, CO on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    thumbs up for this duffle
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by parvic from Longmont, CO on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    I use this bag to carry all my roller derby gear to/from practice 3x/week. It takes a beating, yet no rips/tears present; it continues to look new. And I love the stylish pattern. I get lots of compliments on the size, quality, and look of this bag. It holds a lot--including weight with my 2L water bottle, skates, and all my gear!!!!! LOVE IT.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Emergency car bag, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Sports bag, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birddog27 from AlaskaUSA on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    It's solid.
    • Describe Yourself: Student
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NAUTBAD from CLEVELAND, OH on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    NOWHERE NEAR THE QUALITY I HAVE COME TO EXPECT
    FROM SIERRA TRADING POST!!
    • Cons: Flimsy, Tears Easily, Weak Seams
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyoming Mom from Northeast Wyoming on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    I am a tried and true Dakine fan. Well thought out compartments, striking fabrics, and attention to detail create fun functional and versitile luggage fit for any adventure. Sierra Trading Post offers the best prices on this brand I've found.
    • Best Uses: Athletic gear, School, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight, Padded non-slip strap, Spacious shoe pocket
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ITALIAN REDNECK from NO. VA. on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    GREAT BAG,FANTASTIC PRICE, LAST FOREVER I'M SURE, WELL MADE. AND I SHOULD KNOW I HAVE A HALF DOZEN BIG BAGS, I'M READY TO GO 24/7..LOL
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Extended Travel, RUNNING AWAY FROM HOME, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Na
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, HEAVY DUTY, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura48fan from Chester, MD on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    I bought this duffel bag as a gift to my daughter and her family (husband & two young boys). She said the large size bag has enough room for an extended weekend with clothes, shoes & essentials for the whole crew. Too early to say how well it will hold up but the material seems sturdy and water resistant and should be able to just wipe clean when needed. Sierra Trading had the best price on the design I purchased.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargainhunter from Boise, ID on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    Nice bag! I could easily pack for an extended weekend in it
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Pros: Good Zippers, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.