Customer Reviews Of:
DaKine Lynx Weathershield Gloves - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Living up to their name, DaKine's Lynx gloves feature Weathershield shell fabric with a water-resistant DWR finish, plus high-loft synthetic insulation to keep cold in check.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green from Colorado on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    I was looking for good protection for snow mtb rides. There's a pocket for the handwarmer too. Great gloves for the money and do the job.
  • Reviewed by Durhamite from NYC on Monday, March 24, 2014
    These are great - they've been tested on Kilimanjaro and skiing in Stratton. Waterproof and warm - and the inside pockets to hold hand warmers are a definite plus! I also like that they have loops to keep them attached to your wrists (you'll never drop them when you take them off to use your phone). True to size.
  • Reviewed by keerasel from Canandaigua, NY on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    Good-looking gloves, but, this winter has been unlike any in recent memory - I probably should have ordered a larger size to accommodate liners. They are probably fine in high-20's weather, but not nearly warm enough on the slopes when it's in the single digits. deep sigh.
  • Reviewed by Durhamite from NYC on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I bought these to summit Kilimanjaro and was very happy with them. They were warm, had a pocket for handwarmers, and I had room for glove liners underneath (fit is true to size). They also have tethers to keep the gloves hanging on your wrists, when you slide them off your hands to use a phone, zip up a backpack, etc. Definitely water resistant vs. waterproof. Great for snow, but I wouldn't trust them in a downpour.
  • Reviewed by Val on Wheels from Chi-beria on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Warm and comfortable for cross country skiing and snowshoeing in single digit temps.
  • Reviewed by West Phila mom from Philadelphia, PA on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Tough, durable, and warm. Perfect for seriously cold days.
  • Reviewed by backpackingbeauty from Idaho on Friday, February 7, 2014
    These have proven to be very warm gloves and the biggest bonus for me is that they are easy to get on over my wrist guards, I had been having a problem finding gloves to do that. When I originally received them everything about the packaging indicated they were the large I ordered but when I put them on they were so tight, so I looked at the tag inside the gloves which said xs. I called Sierra and they immediately righted the error and rushed me a new pair that were the correct size. I love sierra trading post!!!
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from Central Illinois on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Great gloves. The grippy material on the palms and fingers is really cool - grabs when you want, but feels normal otherwise. The fingers are great for warmth (tested down to -8 temp or -30 wind chill), and they seem to stay dry in the snow. I docked them 1 star because my fingers start to get a little chilly at the side seams, but honestly, at -8 a mitten would be a better bet.

    Super soft inside -- and the length of the cuff is terrific to keep out wind and snow. The pocket for hand warmers seems pretty nifty. They're easy to get on and off.
  • Reviewed by David from Utah on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    These gloves are by far better that I could have asked for, very good quality.
  • Reviewed by Wisconsin girl from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I was looking for a wind proof glove fore snowmobiling in this cold Wisconsin winter and I have found it. Very warm glove. My hands have not been cold in our sub-zero weather this week. I will be snowmobiling this weekend which will be the true test.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2