Customer Reviews Of:
DaKine Nomad 18L Hydration Pack - 100 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Load up DaKine's Nomad hydration pack when you're going to spend the day wandering singletrack or lapping steep descents. There's plentiful storage, organizer pockets and a molded back panel with air mesh ventilation.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
    This is a very nice pack, but much smaller than expected. Seeing that it was about 1100 cu inches, I purchased this to use as a commuter for the summer. Unfortunately, it is too small for me to use in that fashion, but a very nice pack when needing to carry minimal kit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiergirl from cleveland on Wednesday, April 13, 2016
    I'm giving this to an auction at school because I like my own Dakine hydration pack so much. This one is larger and the pack itself is heavier than the one I own...but mine is smaller capacity and also made for a woman. This pack would fit me, I'm 5'8" but it might be bigger than some women would want. This pack is sturdy and well-constructed. It is made for biking, the front pocket expands to hold a helmet...but it could be used for other purposes as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gumbysz from Dayton ohio on Tuesday, March 22, 2016
    I used this pack while snowboarding in Colorado. Not too bulky but roomy enough to hold everything I needed. Nice mesh inside pockets with zippers kept my billfold and other important items safe and secure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gnardia from Grand Junction, CO on Monday, May 14, 2012
    This pack is amazing. I love the pockets to hold my helmet, extra tubes, bike pump, armor, and everything else I might need. It is super comfortable. I love this pack and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great Mountain Biking pack!!!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BIKER BILL from ST LOUIS on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    BIKING
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Water Flow, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TIM OF THE MOUNTAIN from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    I love all the features - the pockets, organizers inside larger pockets, the hydration bag, ability to wire a phone or mp3. It is well made, with decent materials, & has a solid feel. I have not used this for an extended day hike as yet, so I cannot vouch for how well the back support may really work on a hot day. The one size is small for a long torso, which makes the waist belt pretty useless; the cut of there's straps is also not very generous.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Day Trips, Travel
    • Cons: Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Highly Adjustable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirk from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    The bag adjusts well, the water stays cool in the sack. I think it will hold well for day hike use. I plan to use it on a trip in the Costa Rica Rain Forest, which will be the real test.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pfchurchill from NH on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Roomy enough to carry my extra clothes and nippers for trail work in the spring.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Jim from New Jersey on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    Great product, have Dakine day pack for skiing and it's held up well. Good waist, sternum, and shoulder straps which enable you to get a great fit and stablility when hiking/biking
    • Best Uses: Biking, Day Trips, Extended Hikes
    • Cons: Limited water flow
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYSNOBDRX from Hyde Park, NY on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    I use this for mountain biking, it's great for a day trip.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2