DaKine Nomad Hydration Pack - 18L

Closeouts. Load up DaKine's Nomad hydration pack when you're going to spend the day wandering singletrack or lapping steep descents. There's plentiful storage, organizer pockets and a molded back panel with air mesh ventilation.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gnardia from Grand Junction, CO on Monday, May 14, 2012
    This pack is amazing. I love the pockets to hold my helmet, extra tubes, bike pump, armor, and everything else I might need. It is super comfortable. I love this pack and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great Mountain Biking pack!!!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BIKER BILL from ST LOUIS on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    BIKING
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Water Flow, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TIM OF THE MOUNTAIN from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    I love all the features - the pockets, organizers inside larger pockets, the hydration bag, ability to wire a phone or mp3. It is well made, with decent materials, & has a solid feel. I have not used this for an extended day hike as yet, so I cannot vouch for how well the back support may really work on a hot day. The one size is small for a long torso, which makes the waist belt pretty useless; the cut of there's straps is also not very generous.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Day Trips, Travel
    • Cons: Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Highly Adjustable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirk from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    The bag adjusts well, the water stays cool in the sack. I think it will hold well for day hike use. I plan to use it on a trip in the Costa Rica Rain Forest, which will be the real test.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pfchurchill from NH on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Roomy enough to carry my extra clothes and nippers for trail work in the spring.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Jim from New Jersey on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    Great product, have Dakine day pack for skiing and it's held up well. Good waist, sternum, and shoulder straps which enable you to get a great fit and stablility when hiking/biking
    • Best Uses: Biking, Day Trips, Extended Hikes
    • Cons: Limited water flow
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYSNOBDRX from Hyde Park, NY on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    I use this for mountain biking, it's great for a day trip.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scootroup from Calgary,Alberta on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    It is the bag always wanted, at a price i could love
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Day Trips, Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by adb from orange, ca on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Lot's of space for all your stuff, but also not bulky with nothing in it. Has two ridges on the back which keep the bulk of the backpack off your back while riding and alows air to flow down it. I wouldn't mess around with anything smaller than this pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lake Surfer from DFW Metroplex on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Well built with plenty of storage options. Great for day hikes, trail running and just generally messing about.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.