DaKine Over Under Rolling Suitcase - 49L

Closeouts. DaKine's Over-Under rolling suitcase features a split-level design with a large expandable main compartment, allowing you to pack all the stuff you need and access it with ease.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by World Traveler from Laguna Niguel on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Perfect size, affordable and stylish! We bought this for our college aged daughter, and I had to get one of my own!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by on mission from south carolina on Monday, June 16, 2014
    glad to find this case still available!! my first one has traveled all over the world through all kinds of first and third world adventures.

    after about 8 years its still going strong, except, i had to let someone borrow it and I'm getting ready for another trip.

    it is the largest carry on that i know of, and have never been stopped to check it.

    on return trips i often expand it to make room for treasures picked up on the journey. at that point i usually check it.

  • Reviewed by TrialSize from NY on Friday, May 9, 2014
    My job requires me to travel abroad several times a year and I needed something durable and carry on (hate waiting for bags). A friend had a similar bag in a larger version and really liked it so I went for it.

    Pro- If you do have to check your bag, you can definitely find it in the luggage check.
    - the dual compartments make it really easy to organize. It also allows you to sandwich more delicate items between the two compartments
    - the luggage is really durable, the outer fabric still doesn't show any wear after a ton of miles.

    Con- the telescope handle feels flimsy. It's never failed on me and doesn't look like it will, but I'm always careful when I expand it
    - outer fabric is not waterproof/resistant (Ok, this is really *my* issue I never checked before I bought). This may not be an issue for some and I didn't think it was for me until I had to check my bag in Frankfurt. In the rain they were loading the bags and I thought nothing of it until I got my bag and realized that the bag got wet almost damaging Christmas gifts. Once again, my issue, but if you have any important papers, etc and if there is even the slightest chance you might have to check in (and they might load in the rain), just wrap your items up.

    I would buy this bag again and I hope in the future they provide a stronger telescoping handle.
  • Reviewed by traveler 06 from Colorado on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Love the split level design, however the main luggage compartment was way to small for my needs. I would prefer it if the expandable portion was a part of the main luggage compartment rather than the top.
  • Reviewed by 3Leons from Pacific Northwest, WA on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    This case is great! Because of the soft side - it squishes in better than more rigid styles. Bonus, this little case holds a LOT! I used the Eagle Creek Packits to really stuff this and keep things organized. We also got the matching Valet Shoulder bag and small Split Roller Suitcase (which holds a ton) - all in the Highland plaid. It looks even better than the pictures and we got many compliments with this set! You will see your stuff first - no one else had this pattern :)
  • Reviewed by Jessi-Liz from Denver on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Great size, great quality, great price. Super happy with our purchase.
  • Reviewed by JazzyChazz from Florida on Friday, September 13, 2013
    Luggage is nice to looking. Rolls easily and the handle extends to a comfortable length. The side handle is on the side opposite of the opening which is confusing. Also would like a handle on bottom for more leverage when lifting. The interior zippered sides have pros and cons - frequently needed both sides open, not easy to locate items, keeps items securely in place. Would have like a few interior storage pocket. Design makes case seem larger than it is, two airlines refused to let me take a carry-on saying it was too large; however, it fit perfectly in the overhead when I was permitted to get it onboard. Won't take a carry-on for future trip to avoid hassles. Crossing fingers it holds up as checked baggage.
  • Reviewed by 3Mama from Birmingham on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    Bought it on sale, but still sent it back. The only thing I liked was the pattern, otherwise this is only just barely average. Thought about keeping it for my teenager anyway, but the main zipper stuck at a corner the first time I tried it so back it went.
  • Reviewed by DMoney from California on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    I own the bigger version of this bag and loved it so I wanted a carry on as well.
  • Reviewed by Em from Utah on Monday, August 12, 2013
    It was a little smaller than I thought but I think I will like it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.