Customer Reviews Of:
DaKine Over Under Rolling Suitcase - 49L

Closeouts. DaKine's Over-Under rolling suitcase features a split-level design with a large expandable main compartment, allowing you to pack all the stuff you need and access it with ease.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.489361 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kent from Virginia on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    Well constructed and versatile luggage piece. Small enough for carry-on when collapsed and large enough to hold everything for an extended stay when expanded. Split compartment makes everything accessible and the fabric/zippers are robust. Telescoping handle seems sturdy enough and the urethane wheels glide effortlessly. Me like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from NorCal on Saturday, April 29, 2017
    Not too big, not too small. The separate inner compartments are great, no more taking everything out to get to one item. Used for a four day road trip, room to spare without using the expansion.
    Outside pockets open fully for easy access, very sturdy zippers, skate wheels (yes, skate wheels!) keep it stable and don't stick out like all the other rollers. Wish it had one more handle on side or bottom, no big deal.
    Shipped fast, arrived when it was supposed to. Can't beat the price.
    Buy this, you will use it and like it!
  • Reviewed by SierraJ9 from NV on Saturday, July 23, 2016
    I love the design of this bag, but when I expand the bag and add more stuff, it tends to topple forward. Also, when extended, the zipper underneath tends to drag on the ground. The stitching began to unravel where the bag drags. Dakine replaced it under the warranty though. Overall, the wheels are smooth, the bag is really functional and I love the expandable part of the bag, despite it creating an uneven balance.
  • Reviewed by Lucy from Philly on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    This case went on a 7 week trip to China, returning home via Canada for a few days. It arrived home in excellent condition having been checked luggage on numerous flights, and on many trains. I took only this case and a backpack. While I travel light and only had about 10 items of clothing and 4 pairs of shoes with me, I had a lot of books as I was teaching in China. I actually had space in the case on the way out! It was so easy to stay organized because of the way the case is arranged. Highly recommended for long travel and living out of a suitcase!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Virginia on Monday, March 7, 2016
    Using this for the first time as I write this. Great performance, beefy construction. Super smooth rollers. Holds everything I needed for a 4 day trip with no issues. Nice compartment separators. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorCal Mike from Northern California on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Love the quality and size!
    Can pack a lot into this bag and still carry it on the plane!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet S from Oregon on Friday, July 3, 2015
    I bought the black for my husband for Father's Day. My son pointed out that it looked like a women's bag, ands the tag confirmed it. So I kept the bag for myself! I love it. Then I bought the beige-colored bag for my husband (dune?). He likes his bag too. Now we are ready to travel!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly from Littleton, Colorado on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    I love this suitcase! I travel often, both short and long trips and this suitcase is useable for both types of trips. It amazes me how much it fits inside with ease. You can pack light and take it as a carry-on or pack a lot (there's 2 compartments inside) and check the bag. The rolling handle is long and comes in and out easily. It's definitely another quality piece of luggage from Dakine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from Calgary, AB on Monday, June 1, 2015
    Great product and great service. Delivery was within 24 hours.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawn John Mexico from Spokane on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    We haven't used the suitcase just yet so I'm not sure of the durability, but the price, look, design is exactly what we wanted. Sierra Trading Post delivered quickly, and it was the best price on the interweb. A must buy if you are looking for a good piece of luggage for a good price. Excellent job Sierra Trading Post!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5