DaKine Overhead Rolling Suitcase

Closeouts. Navigating the terminal is a cinch when you have the DaKine Overhead rolling suitcase moving with you. The spacious interior and exterior pockets provide plenty of organized space to outfit your next getaway.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Traveler from Washington State on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Sturdy, Colorful, Carry on.
  • Reviewed by clsPA from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I bought this for my 10 year-old daughter so I like that it's lightweight. It doesn't really have a structured frame all the way around -- it's more like a duffel attached to a frame. (The outer part of the bag collapses when not full.) This probably helps make it light. The material and zippers seem to be very durable and good-quality.
  • Reviewed by Flynn the Fisherman from Pasco, WA on Friday, November 08, 2013
    Great overhead size. Buying the bag was cheaper than paying the stowage rate on the airline, and it's a fun print with sturdy construction. Have only recently began to purchase Dakine products thanks to STP...very happy with all of my purchases from bags to bike jerseys to bike gloves. Nothing will set the world on fire, but all gear is quality and very functional.. B/B+ gear! thanks Dakine and STP, I'll buy more in the future.
  • Reviewed by Gabe W. from Austin, TX on Friday, October 18, 2013
    I initially had an REI overhead suitcase I bought, but it didnt quite fit in the overhead bins on airplanes...so I returned it and bought this DaKine overhead. I like the durability, the style and its the perfect size.
  • Reviewed by Pinoak6 from Michigan on Monday, September 30, 2013
    This is the fourth Dakine product that I have ordered from Sierra Trading Post and I love them all! I recently took this bag on a five day trip and was able to put everything that I needed - both business wear (day & evening) and casual clothing along with shoes, etc in this bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom on the Go from New Haven, CT on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    We are a "on the go" family. I purchased this for my 12 year old son as his carry on for his trip to Europe. He fit 5 days worth of clothes in EASILY (no work out clothes, just casual wear) including an extra pair of sturdy shoes and a rainproof jacket. The suitcase was easy to use in the airport, and the wheels worked well. I was surprised at how big it was. Now, of course, my other son wants one too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wahinegolfnut from mililani, hi on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I own 1 DaKine split roller which I took with me on my last trip (lots of room and lightweight--loved it). It's easy to spot on the carousel and and I wanted an overhead luggage to match. However, they didn't have the matching color, so I went with this one. It's great except it does not have an interior tie strap like most luggage. For my particular purpose, it's okay because this is going to be used to bring back gifts when I travel. Another odd thing about this luggage is there are no wheel covers on the inside of the bag and the interior lining (bottom) is completely removable. You can see the baggage wheels when you remove the lining. So, if you happen to be caught in the rain and wheeling this around, your contents are more than likely to get a little wet from the wheels. (You could possibly pack your clothes in plastic bags which is what I normally do anyway.) The interior is quite roomy with an inside mesh pocket running lengthwise on the inside front flap. Only the bottom is completely framed. Your contents will be smashed if you send it as luggage. I think it stands a little "tall" for an overhead, but I've seen people get on the plane with larger overheads which looked more like a regular suitcase. Overall, I am not too disappointed with this purchase, but I would not buy it again because of the lack of wheel covering and not having a tie strap. While I will use this as an overhead, it is not something I would recommend for the reasons given, although if you are like me, it does serve its purpose.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j from O on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    Light weight and great 3-4 day luggage piece
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.