Customer Reviews Of:
DaKine Riders Duffel Bag

Closeouts. You can pack DaKine's Riders duffel bag full of your dirty skate and bike gear because the tarp-lined end pockets and bottom panel resist mud, water and other nastiness. Once you've wiped the dirt out, use it as a spacious carry-on or overnight bag.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donk from Jackson, MS on Friday, May 4, 2012
    Use on all short trips. Easy to load, easy to find. I love the color.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Large zippers, Lightweight, Unique color
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from San Francisco, CA on Monday, April 16, 2012
    This bag is sweet for a gear bag. I use it for mountain biking, and can pt all of my stuff in it. The two end pockets I use for my helmet and shoes, and the top even folds down so you can stand on it to change shoes. Pretty nice.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pagster from Socal on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    This appears to be sturdily built but only time and use will tell true durability. The listed dimensions seem to be off slightly as to length. According to my measurement the length is more like 22 inches vice the 28 listed. Other than the material itself there's nothing protecting the bottom of the bag from foreseen abrasion such as that caused by dragging or sliding it along floors. End pockets are quite roomy. All in all a nice bag.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SatisfiedCustomer from Ithaca, NY on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Exactly what I wanted, on time and as advertised. Would recommend.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Student
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Wig from Banff Alberta Canada on Friday, February 3, 2012
    Gear at a great price and fast shipping
    • Best Uses: All cycling gear in one
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TRock from Meadville, PA on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    Perfect carry-on bag to use for a weekend or week long trip. Well constructed with plenty of room.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fatmisk from St. Croix Falls, WI on Monday, December 27, 2010
    I love the end compartments for sweaty, dirty wet sturr. It is cool to be able to keep the clean stuff clean on the way home from the gym, wakeboarding, or a mountian bike race.
    • Best Uses: Going to the gym, Mountain biking, Wakeboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redbear from Oregon on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    I'm kind of a "bag junkie" and got this to carry all of my mountain bike gear and it's perfect for this purpose. There are two roomy, lined end pockets, which are a really useful feature. I keep my (sometimes muddy) bike shoes in one end, and wet/sweaty clothes in the other. I could even put my bike helmet in one of these pockets if I wanted. The main compartment has plenty of space for all of my bike clothes, gloves, helmet, a change of clothes and more. Two inside mesh pockets are also nice for organization. I have a couple of other DaKine bags and I'm always really impressed at how well thought out they are.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Mountain biking, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Athlete
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
  • Sort by: