DaKine Session Hydration Pack - 2L

Closeouts. Low-profile and ready for wherever the trail may take you, DaKine's Session hydration pack quenches your thirst with the included BPA-free 2L reservoir.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dillon from Utah on Monday, June 03, 2013
    It's very light weight, small, super portable, great construction, seems really well made. I wanted something convenient to carry my pocket items int (keys, wallet, etc.) as well as my handgun when not carrying in my waistband. This first the bill perfectly. It's really quite small so don't expect to fit a lot in it, it's a day pack. There's a few too many straps and buckles for me, but I guess that's because it's for bikers. But it's nice that the waist clips come off. I recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Beach Skater from Los Angeles on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    Got this hydration pack to use on long skates (30 to 50 miles) and, after some modifications, it is great.

    Pros: Low profile, stable, holds 70 ozs of water, easy to fill and empty, comfortable waist and sternum straps, several zippered and open pockets for carrying iPhone, Cliff Bars and other stuff. Good overall design.

    Cons: Lousy bite valve - I used it once and then replaced it with a CamelBak valve, long floppy strap ends and a tendency for the waist strap to loosen up - I cut them down and sewed Velcro onto the remainder to keep them from flying around and keep them tight.
  • Reviewed by Emma the Mountain Biker from North Carolina on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    The actual bag is awesome but the bladder that comes with it is terrible. The mouthpiece is too hard to open while mountain biking and air stays in the tube and makes it difficult to get water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TroutTrail from Grand Marais, MN on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    Nice bag with a lot of well designed pockets. I recently took it to Costa Rica and it was a great hiking bag to carry some water, binoculars, camera, etc without slowing me down.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Al from Silverton on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    Well made
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Highly Adjustable, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KWolff from Tallahassee, FL on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I needed a small day/hydration pack for day trips on the bike, or other excusions. This pack is great! Easy to refil and clean as well as plenty of space for the other stuff without being too bulky! It's great! I am glad that I went with it over Camelbak, especially for the price!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Water Flow, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnnie&Aspen from San Marcos, CA on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I hike every weekend with my Dog and it's perfect for what we carry and just enough water and room for snacks/treats and whatever other musts we hike with...decent pocket sizes, It's perfect for what we do....
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew the downhill racer from Northern NJ on Friday, March 16, 2012
    I used this pack while skiing in Colorado; it was perfect for keeping hydrated and fueled. I was able to spend more time on the slopes, because I didn't need to stop for more fluids (the altitude is very drying). Also, the pack's low profile didn't get in the way at all; I'm a very aggressive skier and I didn't even know it was there, even on the toughest trails.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Highly Adjustable, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EdY from Wilmington, NC on Friday, March 16, 2012
    I haven't used this on the bike yet, but I have set it up and tested it. It's smaller than other packs I've had, but, there are sufficient pockets which are well spaced and will carry all you need for 4 hours or less on the trail. I wouldn't be able to pack enough for a day long ride (off-road) but I don't really need that. Good design, attractive and good adjustability.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Water Flow, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pktan from Singapore on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    Good capacity, good quality product. Big enough to stuff in a day hike worth of stuffs!
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.