Customer Reviews Of:
DaKine Split Roller Suitcase - Large

Closeouts. When it's time to split for a little extended travel, DaKine's Split Roller suitcase is just what you need to transport your clothes and gear. Thanks to a wheeled design and split-level construction, this suitcase travels smooth and allows easy access to all contents.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews 4.641509 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim from pa on Monday, December 19, 2016
    A quality piece. Perfect for ski trips but almost even better for traveling with my wife. We take one piece of luggage on most trips and it holds everything in an organize manner. We have two of them (for those ski trips) and have given one to each of our kids. So if you've bought four of them it probably gets 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nccoonhound from NC on Friday, December 9, 2016
    Well constructed..handles right where I can use them. Lightweight as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy trails from VT on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    I use this daily to carry yoga supplies for different classes. It's sturdy with a useful compartment set up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from CA on Saturday, June 18, 2016
    I was under the impression that this rolling duffel had one large compartment with a zippered top. It actually opens midway into two halves with other smaller compartments and dividers in each half. Might be fine for travellers storing clothes and other small items but doesn't work well for transporting anything larger than 12".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from California on Friday, May 27, 2016
    Very easy to maneuver and light weight. Just ordered another one.
    Will replace my suitcases with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from California on Friday, May 27, 2016
    Very early for maneuver and light weight, very good construction.
    Just ordered another one... Will replace my suitcases with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP satisfied customer from Georgia on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    Great bag. Nice compartments for organizing. Quality materials. Rolls well. We have 2 other small Split Rollers that have held up well for 3 years+ going under the plane with bag handling. Great price as well with 30% extra discount. Highly recommend this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vanessa from Colorado on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    Great bag, great purchase. Very spacious for all gear large and small, compartments provide ease of packing and access. Sierra Trading Company were very helpful when I contacted them re shipping and questions about products, I wish I knew the gentleman's name that helped me to give him big ups. Basically great bag and great company to purchase from.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE Surfer from MA on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    easy to pack... durable... compresses well... fits tons of stuff!!

    this is the second one I have purchased, family of 2 adults and 3 children packs all our gear in two of these for a vacation!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomdabom from California on Monday, June 29, 2015
    Once again, this was a really nice bag and well worth the money. Did not give it a 5-star as it does not have the feel and quality of the higher-end bags. Not sure how well this would hold up to heavy duty use or travel, but most folks don't need that and this is quite adequate for general use. The fabric, color and overall design was quite attractive and served our purposes well... a three month stay abroad, so a lot had to be packed. Took this and another Dakine bag and everything fit will and was convenient for travel. Well worth the money.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6