DaKine Split Roller Suitcase - Large

Closeouts. When it's time to split for a little extended travel, DaKine's Split Roller suitcase is just what you need to transport your clothes and gear. Thanks to a wheeled design and split-level construction, this suitcase travels smooth and allows easy access to all contents.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camp Trunk from Alpharetta, GA on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    We ordered this bag for camp for my daughter - the rolling feature is a lifesaver! We love all the compartments and it held all of her stuff for a week of camp perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huncamunca from Texas on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    This back has lots of pockets and compartments. Was able to fit in a semester's worth of laundry, a skateboard, helmet and 40 pounds of electronics. Definitely not a carry-on, but if you need to check in a bag this was is really good. No problems with zippers etc., but have only used it once so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queenie from Wyoming on Monday, June 16, 2014
    The organization in this bag was wonderful - but once I got it packed it would have cost me in overweight bag fees, so sadly, it's going back. I didn't even measure it - but I'm almost sure that the dimensions of a full bag would also exceed the airlines' shrinking rules.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toller girl from VT on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    I went on several websites and read reviews of this bag and similar ones. They all claimed to be well-made and had lots of features but the prices was what sold me in the end. I have another dakine bag -- double padded ski bag on wheels and it is made very well.

    The four star rating is due to the fact that I haven't used the bag yet to be able to rate its performance or durability. Like my other Dakine this bag seems well made and I particularly liked it because of the split space that allows items such as snorkel fins or heavy ski stuff to have a separate space on the bottom to keep things organized. The top section I hadn't realized is separated into three individual spaces and since I use pack-it bags and envelopes that should work well. There are two exterior pockets but I am not sure how much I will use those as I always feel it is too easy for airport staff to take things from those.

    I also liked the pattern choices and went with the striped Juno so that it will stand out on the luggage carrousel. Colors are more muted than I expected but perhaps that will help hide dirt.

    Previous bag I used was from Orvis - last time I will spend hundreds of dollars on a piece of luggage that really shows wear after 4 uses.

    I did wish that Sierra would have included more product details - I had to look on other sites for some of what I wanted to know. In particular there is no mention of the specific material it is made from, which is really critical in how well the bag will hold up. But as I said, I paid less than $90 for a $200 rolling duffel so I will be happy if I can get a few years out of this bag. They also called the bag a large but it is actually 32 inches long which most other sites consider extra large. I had assumed it was a 30inch as a result. Bottom line -- the bag is big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacy from Newport News, Virginia on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    The DaKine Roller Suitcase (Large) was an awesome purchase, and the price that Sierra Trading Post had it for was unbeatable. It was quickly shipped. I could not ask for a better product, or better service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by c steiler from Florida on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    I bought this bag for a 6 week long trip to Europe this summer. I love all of the separate compartments within the bag. It seems very sturdy and rolls smoothly.
  • Reviewed by Just Jim from Georgia on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    This is an excellent bag for longer trips or when you need to take a lot of "stuff". It is very well made and the configuration of the interior allows you to keep your items sorted very easily. The configuration and large, expandable size also allows you to pack large odd-sized items and surround them with clothing for protection. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because I have not had the opportunity to really put it through it's paces with some long international trips yet. Great product at a fantastic price!
  • Reviewed by Griffin-Chan from Indiana on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    This is my first time really shopping for large luggage and just was not satisfied with what I was finding in large "namebrand" stores. I found this on Amazon and was then connected to Sierra Trading Post. I was able to get it 52% off..52%!!!!!!! I received the package in three days and was thoroughly impresses by the duffel bag/hard back luggage design. I definitely can't wait to take this to Japan!(((o(*???*)o)))
  • Reviewed by Rob J from Maryland on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Great for traveling, get everything you need for vacation in one bag.
  • Reviewed by JOBV from Brisbane, Australia on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Bag is huge, arrived and inspected and appears to be of good quality, but a trip around the planet will test it for sure. Delivery from Sierra was painless and fast. Took about a week and the bag was at my door in Brisbane, Australia
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.