Customer Reviews Of:
DaKine Split Roller Suitcase - Large

Closeouts. When it's time to split for a little extended travel, DaKine's Split Roller suitcase is just what you need to transport your clothes and gear. Thanks to a wheeled design and split-level construction, this suitcase travels smooth and allows easy access to all contents.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews 4.620000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from CA on Saturday, June 18, 2016
    I was under the impression that this rolling duffel had one large compartment with a zippered top. It actually opens midway into two halves with other smaller compartments and dividers in each half. Might be fine for travellers storing clothes and other small items but doesn't work well for transporting anything larger than 12".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from California on Friday, May 27, 2016
    Very easy to maneuver and light weight. Just ordered another one.
    Will replace my suitcases with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from California on Friday, May 27, 2016
    Very early for maneuver and light weight, very good construction.
    Just ordered another one... Will replace my suitcases with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP satisfied customer from Georgia on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    Great bag. Nice compartments for organizing. Quality materials. Rolls well. We have 2 other small Split Rollers that have held up well for 3 years+ going under the plane with bag handling. Great price as well with 30% extra discount. Highly recommend this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vanessa from Colorado on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    Great bag, great purchase. Very spacious for all gear large and small, compartments provide ease of packing and access. Sierra Trading Company were very helpful when I contacted them re shipping and questions about products, I wish I knew the gentleman's name that helped me to give him big ups. Basically great bag and great company to purchase from.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE Surfer from MA on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    easy to pack... durable... compresses well... fits tons of stuff!!

    this is the second one I have purchased, family of 2 adults and 3 children packs all our gear in two of these for a vacation!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomdabom from California on Monday, June 29, 2015
    Once again, this was a really nice bag and well worth the money. Did not give it a 5-star as it does not have the feel and quality of the higher-end bags. Not sure how well this would hold up to heavy duty use or travel, but most folks don't need that and this is quite adequate for general use. The fabric, color and overall design was quite attractive and served our purposes well... a three month stay abroad, so a lot had to be packed. Took this and another Dakine bag and everything fit will and was convenient for travel. Well worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aloha Darrell from Seattle, Washington on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Have only taken this bag on one trip so far - to Hawaii - but it sure packed away everything I needed with room to spare. After four different flights, the bag seems no worse for the wear and tear the airlines could throw at it. I especially like the height of the handle since I am a taller guy - and the wheels seem to have held up really well across sidewalks, parking lots, curbs, and cracks. I really appreciate all the handles around the bag - makes loading and handling a lot easier. The two straps around the entire bag add a sense of security that I appreciate. Pound for pound and dollar for dollar this is a great bag - I even just bought another one for our upcoming trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawn John Mexico from Spokane on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    Happy with everything thus far. The deal was top notch, shipping fast, Dakine really nicely made luggage. Homerun so far! We need to use it in order to find out durability but what a great deal by Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from [...] on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    Bought this bag for a trip overseas.. plenty of room for a 3 month tour in Africa. I like the zippered sections to keep everything nice and organized.. time will tell how durable the bag is, but first impressions are that it is very sturdy..
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5