DaKine Split Rolling Suitcase - Small

Closeouts. When it's time to split for a little extended travel, DaKine's Split Rolling suitcase is just what you need to transport your clothes and gear. Thanks to a wheeled design and split-level construction, this suitcase travels smooth and allows easy access to all contents.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Reviewed by Deb from DC on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    First of all, I think this suitcase when full weighed less than my old suitcase did empty. Loved the organization, made it easy to locate things on a long trip. Altogether very user-friendly and a great piece to travel with.
  • Reviewed by Have new bag, will travel. from Montana on Friday, February 21, 2014
    I was so excited to find this bag at Sierra Trading Post for such a great deal. I couldn't tell exactly what the colors were until it arrived. Love the blues and browns together. The seems perfect for an upcoming two week trip to Greece. I love all the separate compartments, seems very user friendly.
  • Reviewed by 3Leons from Pacific Northwest, WA on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    We used this as a check-in for our family of three. We put in 4 pairs of shoes, our kid's pillow, the 18" Eagle Creek Folder Pack (full) and multiple Eagle Creek Half Cubes. Plus, we used the front pockets for extra zip ties and clothes. We did make a mistake of putting a box in one of the front pockets - and the corner poked through from the handlers - BUT it's super small and held together very well!

    Bonus the cool plaid pattern was super easy to spot going around the ramp! We got many compliments on this set (we got the Over Under and Valet Shoulder bags as well). Better than my Travel Pro set that finally gave up the ghost.

    Highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by brando from Wyoming on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    This is great for a long weekend and especially for a quick flight to get away, not checked baggage
  • Reviewed by NoellRose from PA on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    This seems to be a very nice suitcase. Our younger (also college-aged) daughter has had a DaKine Split Rolling Suitcase like this for several years and it has been very useful and sturdy. We live overseas and the first bag has traveled well on several trips. Both daughters really like the organizational aspect--all the pockets/compartments--and that it is soft-sided. It will also be very easy to spot at baggage claim! A good bag-especially at STP's sale price!
  • Reviewed by Montana from Montana on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Bought this a few weeks ago from STP at great price--arrived within 4 days of order. Suitcase replaces a wheeled duffel that was okay and liked all the sections but it was a little cumbersome. I got the Jasmine pattern while it was still available, and debated between the small and the large and finally went with the small. When I got it I really thought it was going to be too small but when I started to pack it is amazing what it will hold. I packed for a 5 day business trip including 2 blazers, 4 pants, 8 shirts, 3 pairs of shoes, travel steamer hair dryer, pj's and light robe. Could have probably stuffed a few other things. I would say it you are a medium packer and/or lighter weight clothes this would easily hold a week trip. Love the compartments, even the ones on the outside are larger then they appear when you start to put things in them. Also, I made sure to put my shoes on the bottom and have had not problems with the bag tipping which was a problem with my previous bags. All the extra handles are great and make it easier to load into the car or store, and they appear to be very well secured. I like the material and I think it should hold up well.
    My only improvement would be I wish you could access the top compartment from the top with the bag closed (or at least the middle compartment. That way you could hang the clothes on the bottom when you get the hotel and then not have to have the suitcase completely open to access the rest of your things. Something I can live with but would have made it perfect if this was possilbe.
  • Reviewed by Tanya the bass player from Glen Margaret, NS on Monday, September 09, 2013
    I haven't used the suitcase as of yet, but do like the design. However, I do have one complaint and that is the off gassing odour from the suitcase. At present I would not use it because all of the articles would have this offensive odour. I am hoping this odour will dissapate. Otherwise I will never be able to use it.
  • Reviewed by LRod from Philadelphia on Monday, July 01, 2013
    This is the perfect bag to organize your luggage and provides enough room for shoes, toiletries, clothes, etc. This size is perfect as well because when I checked the bag at the airport completely filled, it still remained under 50lbs. I didn't even feel like I had to unpack on vacation because the bag allowed me to organize my things so neatly. I would highly recommend this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by claire from south lake tahoe, ca on Friday, April 13, 2012
    Very large suitcase, good for longer trips where I want more space then a carry-on bag allows.
    I decided to purchase this suitecase because I have had a Dakine Low-Roller snowboard bag for a couple years, it still looks brand new after quite a few trips. Since I now need a new suitcase i decided to stick with Dakine, since i was so happy with my snowboard bag.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbrjws from Washington on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    It has deviders so everything very organized.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.