DaKine Split Rolling Suitcase - Small

Closeouts. When it's time to split for a little extended travel, DaKine's Split Rolling suitcase is just what you need to transport your clothes and gear. Thanks to a wheeled design and split-level construction, this suitcase travels smooth and allows easy access to all contents.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Reviewed by Laurie from Ft Lauderdale on Friday, September 12, 2014
    it arrived prior to a trip across country for work. Yes, has an odor out of the bag [in the box] but put a fabric softener sheet in it until I packed and no issue!

    Was easily able to pack a weeks worth of work clothes [pants and polos] plus the extra layers I might need for cooler weather I was heading to. There are zipper lock rings for TSA locks on all zippers.

    Back home after the 4 flights and all looks good. The wheels roll very smoothly and the handle is plenty long enough for most. Packed it and it had room for more - came to 41 lbs with clothes I did not wear. Another 4 flight trip coming up... will need more layers might hit the 50 lb limit...

    This bag seems perfect so far...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoadriane from Seattle on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Split bag makes it easy to pack for two in one case. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Falline from Spokane, WA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Like all Dakine packs & duffels, this suitcase simply works well. Having several different compartments makes organization a breeze. If it wasn't made in China it would get 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vern Dickerson from ND on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    Excellent quality luggage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie from Washington on Friday, August 08, 2014
    I bought this because I travel a couple times each year and wanted something that was professional but had a fun look to it. This was just that! I also love how smooth the wheels are when rolling and I appreciate the fact that they can be replaced if they break or something happens to them. Great product and I would buy more in the future.
  • Reviewed by Rachel from Portland, Oregon on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I bought this for a recent month-long trip to Europe and it was exactly what I wanted. The small size was more than enough room and I had no problem with going over in weight. The separate compartments made packing really easy. I didn't have a problem with the bag tipping over when standing on end since the bottom end has extra reinforcement --as long as you pack heavier items at this end, you'll be fine. The compression straps and double handles on the top might be the best thing about this bag, although I'm also pretty pleased with the pattern (LaGrande). Like other reviewers stated, there is a little bit of a chemically odor at first, but I let it air out for a couple days before my trip and had no problem.
  • Reviewed by Lorijay4 from Rocky Mountain West on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    I bought the small split roller in Juno. I chose it because I thought it would be easy to spot on the carousel (which it is), but I am very pleased with the color. The web photo is inaccurate, mine is more overall olive green in tone and I got several compliments on it. I took this on a two-week trip and it packed light with mostly clothes and grooming items, probably three-quarters full, just under 40 lbs. For the trip home I packed this baby to its fullest capacity by adding a small toolkit, several collectable glassware pieces, and random [...] I inevitably buy when away from home. Everything stored well, all the compartments kept everything neat and made unpacking a snap. It weighed in at over 65 pounds but I was expecting that. To call this small is amusing to me, the large must be gigantic. Regardless, it rolled well even while heavy, has tons of handles and straps. Very thoughtful design, I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveller from NM on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I was very happy when I received this suitcase. It was so light-weight, which meant I could sneak in another item or two and still be under the weight limit. Then I opened the plastic bag it came in and I literally almost passed out. The chemicals smell was very strong and it gave me a bad headache. I then let it air out in the room for about a day but it still gave me a headache when I went into the room. So I let it air out outside for 4 days in our sunny, breezy New Mexico weather. The chemical smell was still pervasive. I now have it wrapped up with heavy-duty odor absorbers both inside and outside the bag. This is day 5 of that treatment. If this doesn't work, I will sadly have to return the suitcase. I love the color and organizational pockets and its weight, but I don't want my clothes to smell like the suitcase. Pity the poor workers who are around these chemicals to assemble the suitcase! I will raise my rating on this if the odor has dissipated when I next check, but it shouldn't be necessary to go through all this to be able to use the suitcase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bynoem from Weinsheim, Germany on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I am amazed at how much stuff I can fit into this so called small suitcase, it's GREAT, I'm glad I brought it, hooah!
  • Reviewed by Deb from DC on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    First of all, I think this suitcase when full weighed less than my old suitcase did empty. Loved the organization, made it easy to locate things on a long trip. Altogether very user-friendly and a great piece to travel with.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.