DaKine Yukon Jr. Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Kids)

Closeouts. Kids who can't wait for the first big snowstorm of the year will love the extended play and ski time they get in the warm, dry comfort of DaKine's Yukon Jr. gloves, featuring waterproof construction, soft lining and warm insulation.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blossom the yoga teacher from Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    I just ordered these and they fit m 6 1/2 year old daughter. They are easy to put on and take off, warm and comfortable. They fall short of other warm gloves that have more of a cuff to keep out the deep snow. Cute print for girls or boys. I got them as a 2nd pair for either my 6 or 3 year old and they fit the older one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deborah from Hudson on Monday, January 05, 2015
    Fits well. Looks nice. Haven't tested the waterproof yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DK from Colorado on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I wish someone would make a kid's ski glove with a truly long gauntlet. These don't fit the bill. They are also not insulated enough for Colorado skiing. For life at 5280 feet, they work fine. Good for backyard snowball fights. For skiing, I broke down and bought some REI mittens. The gauntlet on them is longer (still not long enough) and the insulation better than these.

    As to sizing, the small size fit my four year old nicely (they'll fit him for a couple years)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow player from California on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Looks exactly like the image and my 4 year old boy likes it. However, he feels that it is girls' gloves - but he likes them nevertheless.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow mama from Alaska on Friday, October 24, 2014
    These are the best kids gloves I've used!
  • Reviewed by Alan from Yakima WA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    They are well made but not warm. My daughter stopped using them and went back to last years mittens.
  • Reviewed by Philip in NYC from NYC on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Our 5 year old boy loves them. They are waterproof, lightweight, warm and easy to pull over his coat. Worked great for our ski trip
  • Reviewed by Nat X from Blacksburg, VA on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    My daughter used these skiing in cold (15-20 degrees) conditions and they worked well. She also used them to snowboard in wet (not rainy, just wet snow) conditions and the inside was a little wet. We switched to dry gloves half-way through.
  • Reviewed by Winter Mom from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    My daughter has been asking for gloves all winter. I finally broke down and purchased these for her. They are really great quality and I feel like I don't have to worry about her little digits getting cold during our subzero winter days!
  • Reviewed by ski family from ny on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    These seemed to be quite thin and I wasn't sure that they would be warm enough for my 9 yr old. We use them with high quality liners underneath to ski with. Seemed ok for price
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #