Customer Reviews Of:
Dakota Grizzly Baxter Shirt - Cotton Chamois, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Somewhere between canvas and flannel, you'll find cotton chamois; the fabric that makes up Grizzly's Baxter shirt.

Average Rating based on 116 reviews 4.422413 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Reviewed by SiteCR2 from Colorado Springs on Monday, March 4, 2013
    Normally I buy the LL Bean Chamois shirt. Since the price was so good I gave it shot.
    Fits nice and comfortable. i'm able to still move freely.
    we'll see how the wear and tear pan out as the months get added to my use of this shirt.
    downside is the black color does pick up the dog hair more than I thought it would. I just try to give it a quick over before heading to store.
    but around the house don't care that the dog hair is on it.
    its my house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nounours from Mid North South Australia on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Good for weararing on the farm and smart enough to wear into town
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Probably the reason that we don't see many BLACK chamois shirts is that they show the lint that attaches easily to their fabric much more than a lighter colored shirt. This is a nicely made shirt, but I had to go over it entirely with a lint brush after washing and drying. I would have given it five stars, otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backwoodsman from Ontario on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    This is a great shirt, goo material and construction. It runs large everywhere except the cuffs which are too tight. Unless you have very long arms it will bunch up at the forearm/elbow. Still, worth a buy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Football Radio Man from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I've worn this shirt to two chilly football games in northeast Washington and have been highly satisfied by the soft feel and warmth provided by this shirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active retiree. from Whittier, ca. on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Great buy. Love you guys...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cthusker from Norfolk, CT on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I wear these shirts everyday day all winter. These are the real deal and every bit as good as LL Bean (which I also own) costing 2 or 3 times as much. They will last for many years and will get even more comfy over time. Why spend double or triple for the same shirt from those high end retailers when you can get them from Sierra Trading? Buy one and you'll be back for more when you experience the great quality of these chamois shirts! Get ready for the cold winter with a great product for a great price!
    • Best Uses: A Shirt For All Occasions, Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Demands Value, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfort That Lasts, Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NVH from Thousand Islands area NNY on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    Great for cool to cold mornings for layering. Washed well. Hope it lasts a long time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neil from Maryland on Monday, July 16, 2012
    This shirt is like a heavy weight flannel, very well made and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocket from Honolulu on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I bought a Large for my 180 pound, 6 foot, athletic husband - it looks great. The navy blue is a deep rich color. Only one wash so far, but the fabric seems sturdy and the color, fast.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12