Customer Reviews Of:
Dakota Grizzly Belted Cargo Pants - Convertible (For Men)

Closeouts. Grizzly designed these belted cargo pants to be versatile performers in the backcountry, with a convertible design that lets you go from pants to shorts and durable nylon that protects as you hike through the rough stuff.

Average Rating based on 195 reviews 3.446153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mario from Texas on Thursday, November 24, 2016
    The other reviews are correct, they do fit "baggy" or loose. However if youre a bigger guy like me (6'3" and about 225) then they fit pretty good. The shorts arent too short but the length of the pant, with bottom half on, is a little short for me. They are quite comfortablr as they're very light weight and the belt they come with is a nice addition, especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Hiker from North Carolina on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    I wore these pants on a 3 day hike. There was a hole in one of the main pant pockets when I first put them on. The belt buckle broke on the first day. Otherwise they held up well.
  • Reviewed by Andy N. from Idaho on Wednesday, November 9, 2016
    I wore these pants everyday on a homebuilding worksite in which we were carrying brick and mixing concrete for days. These pants were so cool in the hot temperatures - and they were tough! No rips or tears. I also wore mesh/wicking underwear and the combination helped immensely with the heat. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by zeta from Phoenix, AZ on Saturday, October 29, 2016
    I bought a size small, and the legs part were really baggy on the legs. I just don't think it looks good overall by not being sized/cut well. Material-wise is OK. I decided to keep my $45 REI pants even though I was looking for something more economic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Israel on Monday, September 19, 2016
    I'm not super impressed with these - I wish I would have spent more money and gotten something a bit better. I wore them for only a few days and the pockets are beginning to rip at the seams, threads are coming loose, etc. I don't feel confident that they'll hold up in a rugged environment (which I didn't yet take them too). Additionally, the fit is kind of...meh. I'm about 6ft, 145 lbs and they seem like they're made for someone shorter and fatter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woody from Tennessee on Wednesday, September 7, 2016
    Tried on, good fit and appears to be well worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain hiker from Arkansas on Wednesday, August 31, 2016
    Although I will keep the pants, I was a little disappointed them being much "lighter weight" than I anticipated. I have several similar pairs made by Columbia and expected these to be as sturdy, but alas not.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a Christian from Culver City, CA on Thursday, August 18, 2016
    This is the nylon hot pants (pants for hot weather) that cinches around your waist, and because of the thin material, basically hangs down over each leg like a small skirt (at least it feels that way, which is a good thing). It is generously cut (but in no way resembling parachute pants), allowing for bouldering and trekking without binding. One warning. If you wash the pants with the pocket flaps unsecured, the Velcro might find its way during the wash cycle to snag elsewhere - on a part of the pants that you don't want it to snag on. Then, when you pull the flap off, it causes a serious run in the fabric that is visible and is probably compromising the integrity of the pants. This happened to me, and I was pretty bent. But having washed it, I can't return it. This is a strong warning to buyers, to be careful when washing this. Otherwise, its my hot weather go-to pants.
  • Reviewed by a Christian from California on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
    I have a similar product from REI in stone color, was hoping that this offering from Sierra would be similar. Thankfully it is, in the same extremely light weight nylon, but in the earthy color of iguana. Although it is mild here in Southern California's Los Angeles west side, the pants are a relief on hot days, where for me, clamminess/leg sweat is something I would rather avoid. This nylon pants does the trick. As others have indicated, it is quite roomy, but not M.C. Hammer balloon pants roomy. "Extremely relaxed" is how I would put it (although it does nothing for my skinny butt, but that's okay).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the Hiker from San Diego on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    I really like the design of Dakota's Grizzly cargo pants. As a women I usually can't find this style in a woman's designed pant, so I buy a men's small and it usually fits. These pants are very comfortable but are huge in the legs, even for a man. I can fit both of my legs into one pant leg. Too bad, they are awesome pants but cut too large!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20