Dakota Grizzly Convertible Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Made of a quick-drying, ultra-breathable Supplex® nylon, these Dakota Grizzly convertible pants are a backcountry/camping/day hike must-have, complete with zip-off legs and plenty of pockets.

Average Rating based on 219 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 219 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neo from San Francisco Bay area on Friday, October 31, 2014
    A little baggy for my personal tastes, but certainly lightweight and good for outdoors stuff, but would not recommend for any strenuous activities where the fabric might get caught, as there are more form fitting clothes more appropriate for technical work?
  • Reviewed by Curtis Whatley from Mission, TX on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    The fit on these was pretty good. They are very handy to travel in but…. They really are not put together very well. The seams are not finished and the inside of the pockets fill up with nylon fuzz pretty quickly. This is an even bigger problem with all of the velcro. Speaking of which, I've had to sew the velcro back on twice. I'm not hard on these pants. i have only worn them a few times and only traveling. If it wasn't for the seams unraveling I'd give them a four.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CapnMac from San Diego CA on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Great product, light weight and quick drying. Legs zip on and off easily. Leg bottoms slip over most standard shoes but not hiking boots. Extra zip pockets are ideal for securing items. Mesh pockets great in wet conditions. Belt loop accepts 2" belts. Will probable buy another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayaker from West Virginia on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Nice, water resistant, quick drying pants for kayaking. Not so great for hiking because the zipper across the thigh rubs after a while. This is not the case for other Columbia pants that I have that have the zip off legs, but somehow the way this pair is cut it rubs after a few hours on the trail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-Law from Colorado on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Very comfortable and light weight. Zip on and off easy enough. Found myself in between sizes, but what's new. Good value for the price, no complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZionTrain from New York on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I guess if you literally don't care a single bit about the fit of pants these would be fine. But the front of the pants were unbelievably baggy. Four words...old man front butt. I honestly could have put a medium sized watermelon down the front of these pants and the crotch area still would have been baggy. I've just never tried on pants that were so badly fitted in the front. Very weird looking and uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mama from Western NC on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    These pants are well-made, but have a strange fit. Look too big on and the zipper hits the knee in an uncomfortable way. My husband may return them for those reasons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by falconreid from Longmont, CO on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Spent 10 days roughing it in Guachochi, Mexico, and basically was wearing these for 5 or 6 of those days straight. Durable, comfortable, breathes pretty nicely. Love the cargo pockets. Ideal for traveling!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D*rock from Northern Michigan on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    These are great pants for the price. Slightly baggy but I can't complain. Pockets are mesh. Glad it didn't get the belted version, so I can use my own
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dean from California on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Very lightweight, fairly durable. For a durability test I spent a day wearing them while chopping down and cutting up a tree. No tears or punctures. The zipoff legs don't fit over my boots but if they did they'd be way too baggy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 219 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.