Dakota Grizzly Logger Flannel Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Perfectly suited to a rough day of clear-cutting, Dakota Grizzly's Logger shirt is made of a classic plaid flannel with a durable, rugged appeal.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luis V. from Washington DC on Monday, October 6, 2014
    Took this on a cool day hike. Temps started around 60 degrees, and I took it off. Dipped down to 50, and this shirt was perfect at keeping me warm. No problems. Pretty comfy, but I haven't washed it yet, so I don't have any experience about shrinkage. Fits true to size now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnnysaxe from Cambridge, MA on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Just what I wanted for the fall. Great styling and color.
  • Reviewed by kb11 from Gadsden, AL on Monday, February 17, 2014
    This was a gift for my grandson. He had one Dakota Grizzly Logger Flannel shirt and loved it, so we gave him another one for his birthday.
  • Reviewed by MrMoonbeam from Woodbury CT on Friday, February 7, 2014
    My preferred size is XL Tall, being 6'2".
    While I sometimes get regular XL as needed, I will also get XXL on occasion to compensate for slight shrinkage and get a better tail and sleeve length.
    In this case here I ordered the XXL and was very surprised in the fit.
    It is usually wide to accomodate a big girth, but was definately more narrow in this case, and more like a typical XL.

    This may be bad for some, but in my case was great.

    As for the quality of the shirt, it is adequately warm, well stiched, and as good as my preferred midweight Woolrich Trout Run shirts.
    The print and design was nice (I got the Rust), and while amazingly soft, this appeared like a very well worn shirt, with the print and crisp lines blurred a bit as a result. Not my preference, but ok.

    The inside however was much scratchier than I expected, and better indicated what the print had began as.
    My guess it they tumbled the heck out of the shirt to give it the 'worn in' look, though I wish they had done so a few times inside out.
    It wasn't brutally itchy, and after two washes inside out myself, the inside feels just fine with little shrinkage.

    Given the price, I would definately pick this one up again. (just under $17 w/coupon)
  • Reviewed by Levep from Durango, CO on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Got this for my man for Christmas, he is a tall skinny guy so buying shirts for him is tricky online since, unless they are slim cut or something I am always worried about them being too wide for him in the torso and/or arms, while still making sure the sleeves are long enough. This flannel fits him really well and he says it is pretty warm and not too thin like some of the other rules said. Strong recommendation from a true flannel aficionado.
  • Reviewed by highlander from union hall va on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Washed in cold water, hung it up to dry and it shrank 3 sizes. I have a smaller friend who likes it
  • Reviewed by WIndowGuy from Colorado on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    This shirt works well for outdoor work and can still look nice for a meal at a casual restaurant. Washes well and never really goes out of style. Love Sierra Trading and the money I have saved over the years on clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort Seeker from Williamsport, PA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I ordered a size larger than normal but the shirt is undersized.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wood chopper from hastings on hudson on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    This shirt looks good and is made of a high qulality flannel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greyeagle from Waldport, OR on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    Excellent over a t-shirt to add a layer of warmth, which can be removed if it becomes too warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.