Dakota Grizzly Ranger Brushed Heathered Chamois Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Serious outdoorsmen choose Grizzly for rugged apparel that works just as well in town as it does at the campsite, and the Grizzly Ranger brushed heather chamois shirt is no exception.

Average Rating based on 145 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 145 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bdp47 from PA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I have worn, washed and worn a second time. Very comfortable shirt. Heather is a good color. As per previous reviewers I choose XXL ( a size bigger) and was glad I did. Again I prefer the ultra heavy weight shirts that aren't made anymore (whence 5 stars versus 4). Message to Grizzly make a 12oz weight and watch the sales.
  • Reviewed by Truefloridian from Florida on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Great heavy duty shirt. Wish there would have been more colors in my size!
  • Reviewed by Just like outdoor worthy stuff from Idaho on Saturday, March 02, 2013
    The Grizzly Ranger is my favorite shirt. The flannel is thick and soft. The shirt is cut big enough that an L fits my long torso - which often requires a tall size. However, the L shirt which I wore a lot this winter had finally shrunk after a few washings, and I decided to get an XL and just hit it with a hot wash and dry to start with. That strategy works, and I would say I now have a "preshrunk" Grizzly Ranger that fits my frame pretty well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikebum from Fremont, Ca on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Very well made, nice fit. These shirts are a nice heavy shirt for layering, perfect for those days too chilly for no jacket but too warm for a bulkier jacket or coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eveningstar1 from Rathdrum, ID on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    These are very nice shirts, but beware of shrinkage. I wear a size large, and always allow shrinkage of one full size when buying 100% cotton. I originally purchased size XL, which shrank too much from washing per garment instructions. So I returned and ordered size 2XL, which shrank to a perfect size large. Other than the hassle of returning the original order, I have no complaints at all. The fabric is soft, the shirts are comfortable, the colors are rich, and the workmanship and materials seem to be good quality. The price is right too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor family from Northern California on Friday, January 04, 2013
    Purchased this for my husband as a gift and he really liked the thickness of the material yet it was soft and flexible. The color looks great on him but it runs a little small. The XL was tight on his mid-section and usually XL gives him plenty of room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from Southern Minnesota on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Great shirt for cooler days/nights. Soft and comfortable. I would have ordered more but it was a closeout item.
  • Reviewed by Reformed Wilderness Man from Atlanta on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    These and the Mavrick shirts are my best shirts I have ever owned. They are SUPER comfortable, warm and look real good. Perfect when you are going out, but do not want to keep up with a jacket. I am relatively athletic looking and this shirt is subtly flattering. Great authentic look to it. Jeans and cowboy boots and you are set to go. Let me stress again, this shirt is the most comfortable shirt I have ever owned. So nice, in fact, that I have bought them twice on two different occasions.

    However, if you normally wear a large, get a medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker G from Nevada on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    This long sleeved shirt is as advertised. It is warm, comfortable, and looks good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bronco Dave from Boise, ID on Monday, December 03, 2012
    This shirt is cut long enough to tuck in. The regular could be called a "long" - but long in Grizzly is really long!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 145 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #