Dakota Grizzly River Shorts - Belted (For Women)

Closeouts. Dakota's Grizzly River belted shorts are made with Tech Threads, designed to wick moisture, dry fast, stay breathable and provide protection from UV rays.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Reviewed by Goldie from Angels Camp, Ca. on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    I like these shorts, light weight and nice the waist is not too tight and has the adjustable belt. The sizing seems accurate. I love the lightweight shorts and they are my go toos all summer.Hard to wear the heavier cotton shorts when these are so much lighter and cooler. I use them everyday as well as fly and boat fishing.
  • Reviewed by kaymore from Miwaukee, WI on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    "Cargo" pockets would hold a couple of credit cards and no more. Front pockets were of moderate depth, and there were no back pockets. That is a deal breaker for me.
  • Reviewed by Davis from Pa on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    These were not flattering to my shape. Nylon is a good thickness. Seem to be of good quality, just not designed for a girl with hips. Waist was good, leg opening good, but around the hips was not proportioned right for me and they looked awful.
  • Reviewed by Turtle Hiker from Upstate NY on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    The fit of these shorts didn't work for me.
  • Reviewed by Milestogo from Tucson, AZ on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Way too large and puffy-looked like you were wearing a mushroom cap around your hips and thighs. Really unattractive and unflattering. Hard to imagine how they could have looked worse.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from Illinois on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    This is my second pair. I wore the first pair numerous times last year at home and while traveling and hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Washington, DC on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Fast shipping, good price. I work outdoors and needed shorts for working in the heat and humidity. These shorts are comfortable in the waist and lightweight. They are a bit loose in the legs to be very stylish, but will do for work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WV rafter from West Virginia on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I wear these on the river while rafting. They're comfy and they dry fast. No problems so far.
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marilyn the librarian from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    I loved the pants but a defective snap made the shorts bulge at the waistline so I returned them.
    Mine might have been the only defective one. Everything else was great.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Girl from Southwest Michigan on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I bought these for a scuba diving trip. They are very poorly made! One of the belt loops is completely unsewn and I haven't even worn them yet. I had to cut loose threads all over the garmet. Whoever inspected these must have been asleep!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Material or Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Great fabric and style, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.