Dakota Grizzly Saxon Waxed Baby Canvas Coat - Quilt Lining (For Men)

Closeouts. The perfect coat for those who work outdoors, Grizzly's Saxon coat is constructed of tough waxed baby cotton canvas, and is fully lined with comfortable quilted nylon.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Don from Novi, MI on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    exactly what I was looking for, light warm stylish

    2xl fit my 6 ft 250 lbs very well, can drive my truck while wearing it, very comfortable
  • Reviewed by Country Girl from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    I ordered this coat for my husband who consistently wears a size 2X. It was huge on him. The sleeves were about 2 inches too long and it was also too large around. He gave it to his father and it fit him perfectly. He said it is warmer than he thought it would be.
  • Reviewed by Country Girl from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    I ordered this coat for my husband who consistently wears a 2X. This coat was huge! The sleeves were about 2 inches too long and too big around. He gave it to his father and it fit him perfectly and he really likes it. He said for feeling like a light coat, it is much warmer than you would think.
  • Reviewed by Castmaster from Nantucket, MA on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    The shell is not waxed as claimed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Central New Mexico on Monday, March 5, 2012
    It's an attractive coat, well made, with a very functional design.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Functional
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by webraider from Houston, Texas on Sunday, January 8, 2012
    this product was not water resistant as is other waxed clothing products.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Not weather proof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BluRich from Blue Ridge Georgia on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Use for daily long walks in varying weather. Cut wind well, stayed warm in cold weather while walking. Probably too warm over 40 degrees and wouldn't want to get caught in heavy rain but very comfortable feel and useful pockets. Material good but not meant for busting thru brush or backpacking but great for walking and traveling.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Pocket buttons awkward
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Cut wind pretty well, Good Cut, Lightweight, Pockets were very handy, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dannop from Eureka, CA on Friday, September 16, 2011
    This is a great coat if you live in moderate weather climates like I do. The sizing is a little small if you have a bigger chest but the rest of the sizing is very true. Nice color and I like the buttons except they can be a little much on the pocket areas. A bonus is that this coat is $149 on the [...] store site and can be had here for around [$] on Sierra Trading Post. Thanks Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by dannop from Eureka, CA on Friday, September 9, 2011
    Great looking but it runs a tad small. I got a medium, and I have several other coats and jackets from other makers that are mediums and they fit true. But that being said, it's a good coat for cool weather and everday wear. This coat is a bargain at this price compared to the Territory Ahead's price of [$].
    • Best Uses: Cool weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: The buttons are cumbersom
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great looking coat, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duane the Berserk from Prairie du Sac, WI on Monday, April 18, 2011
    A very nicely styled and well built coat. Great by itself or with layering. I liked it so much I purchased 2.It is light weight,nearly wind proof and water resistant,but breathes well. A great buy.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #