Dakota Grizzly Trevor Hoodie Sweatshirt - Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Perfect for breezy autumn afternoons, Dakota Grizzly's Trevor hoodie sweatshirt has handwarmer pockets and contrast stitching around the neckline.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Evalu8or from Texas on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I ordered several of thes hoodies for my son in XL (he likes his clotes roomy). They fit perfectly but after washing, they were too small and fit like a medium. Now they are mine (women's size large) and I love them. The high cotton content makes them super soft and warm. Quality construction and great colors.
  • Reviewed by waltersb from California on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    This is a great product for walking the beach in Monterey
  • Reviewed by Teeohtee from MD on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    This is a lightweight hoodie. XL just barely fits me in the arms. An XLT would have been nice, but it was on closeout. I couldn't be choosy.
  • Reviewed by DJ from California on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    I originally ordered the medium and it was a tight fit so I returned it for the large. I tried it on and it seemed okay so I washed it to see if it would shrink due to someone else's review. It did shrink to almost the same size as the medium.

    I was almost going to keep it (because of the loss of money for shipping, etc.) but then realized I hadn't tried the hood.

    When I put the hood on it pulled the length up above my waist because the hood is so small!

    If you're used to Carhartt (my favorite), this will be a major disappointment. Just so you know, a Carhartt Zip Hoodie in a medium is bigger than a Dakota Grizzly in a large (in all dimensions).

    Hope this saves someone loss of time, money and hassle.
  • Reviewed by DJ from California on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    Ordered the medium but is much smaller than a Carhartt medium. Returned for a large.
  • Reviewed by Atlanta Gardener from Greater Atlanta on Friday, March 1, 2013
    I actually like this sweatshirt a lot and am tempted to buy another one, for backup when my gardening and building makes the first one ratty.
    Having read another review about shrinkage I've been careful not to Hot wash it or let it stay in the dryer too long. So far so good. It has a substantial weight & feels cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew from Gander, NL on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    the hoodie shrunk a bit in the wash, I did not put it in the dryer, I hung it to dry, and it shortened up length wise. The sleeves are still okay, but I'm 6'4", so the length makes a difference, don't know what will happen after the next wash, will have to wait and see, and hope it doesn't shrink any more.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Washes Poorly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by chilly from atl ga on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    shrunk in the wash,looks good on my wife !
    • Best Uses: Give to wife
    • Cons: Shrunk in wash
    • Pros: Nice Jacket
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.