Dale of Norway Amli Knitshell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. Packed with performance and styled for handsome good looks, the Amli Knitshell jacket from Dale of Norway combines the wonderful properties of sweater-knit wool with the wind-blocking power of a Windstopper® membrane.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from Nyc on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Good for sports, casual activity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seattlegearhead from seattle on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Would have hung on to it, if it weren't for the very weird sleeves
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by César from Westfield, NJ on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I'm 6'2", 175 lbs and fit. I bought the Large size and fits perfectly with enough breathing room for another layer underneath. I got the orange jacket which is a very beautiful color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from New York on Monday, January 9, 2012
    This is a great windstopper; it doesn't get better than that (maybe except for colour?). I got one in women's equivalent (Gautefall) and my husband, seeing me wear it, immediately asked that I order one for him if they come in men's style. He really wanted this jacket; I got it. The men's Amli jacket is in in American sizing, meaning it runs larger than traditional DofN. My husband is 6'0", chest size 37" and a sleeve length 33" and size S in Amli is the right size for him (still providing ample room for layering). No detail was overlooked in the construction of this jacket: (1) proprietary to DofN fabric protects from wind and cold wonderfully (notice that it being predominantly made of wool makes it a little heavier - which is typical to DofN products). While we haven't tested these particular jackets in rain yet, I believe that it has some rain repellent properties, (2) the hood is very well constructed, with both horizontal and vertical attachments making it very comfortable to wear. The hood can also be removed, (3) the two front hand pockets have inner pockets with zippers (great for storing the valuables) and the hand pockets have magnets (!) to make sure that they stay together when not in use, (4) there is an extra sleeve pocket, (5) the drawcord at the bottom of the jacket is adjustable from the inside of the two hand pockets (the ones with magnets) to make sure that no loose cords stick out, (6) there is also one inside pocket with a zip, (7) the snow skirt is great – it can be unzipped and removed but I noticed that the jacket gets much breezier/cooler without it, (8) the pit zips (with mesh underneath so the jacket does not spreads too far when unzipped) allow for a great regulation of temperature and (9) sleeve gaiters are very comfortable. These are just a few of the great things which I can think of immediately when describing this jacket; I'm sure there is more to it. As for the colour, the combination of storm blue/forest green looks fine together and, while it's not a traditional combination of colours, is nice and practical. The technical aspects of these jackets, both men's Amli and women's Gautefall, get our 5 stars. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Todd from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Don't look like the masses break free in this Scandinavian soft shell. It is very functional and quite nice on and off the slopes. You won't see too many others out there these are $500+. Little features like snow skirt, hood, and magnetic pockets are thoughtful.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cast in comfort from ithaca, ny on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    this is a wear all winter bike commuting walking the dog hitting the trails jacket. highly functional. i am tall and slender but it fits pretty well except a titch short on sleeves - my arms are long
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Todder from Chicago on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    You want to ski and be cozy but it sucks when you heat up on the bumps and in the trees. Dale Norge is the trick and you won't look like some mall rat in North Face garbage go big with this great coat it just makes me happy.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charro from Mexico, City on Monday, October 24, 2011
    Perfect jacket for autum and earth winter.
    Wear it with heavy shirt to add thermal protection.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bucohag from Marion, NY on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    This is a well made jacket, warm and Made in Norway instead of China. I ended up buying another in a different color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #