Dale of Norway Are Pullover Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Remain close to nature with Dale of Norway's breathable and smooth Are merino wool sweater. A zip neck pullover is great for mild weather jaunts. The Dale of Norway company was born in 1879 inspired by breathtaking surroundings and authentic Norwegian patterns. Involved in every step of sweater-making, from raw Norwegian wool fibers to the luxurious finished product, skilled artisans watch as the fine wool is combed, stretched, spun and dyed using time-tested procedures and finished on state-of-the-art knitting machines.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Aesthete from Evanston, IL on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    This sweater is multifunctional: Stylish enough for apres-ski or street wear, proper weight for outdoor exercise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Excellen from Cottage Grove, WI on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I ordered this in a Large which is typically the right size in Meister or Neve. It is the second Dale sweater that I have ordered in Large that was too big. I exchanged it for a medium which fits perfect. Planning a ski trip and am so excited to wear this sweater on the slopes and for Apres.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from Snohomish, WA on Monday, April 02, 2012
    This sweater will be a travel sweater and I expect it to be handy in cooler temperatures, but it also will breathe and wick moisture should I get too warm. Being Norwegian, I love the Scandinavia colors and style. The quality of wool and the workmanship is excellent. Have worn the sweater around the house here in our cool Northwest weather and know it will be comfortable for travel, too.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jensa from Lexington, KY on Monday, March 19, 2012
    This is a really nice looking sweater. I have purchased several from Neve, as well, and I have to add a mention of the comparison of the wool fibers. Neve sweaters are extremely soft merino wool, and this sweater isn't as soft. I am keeping it because it is comfortable and doesn't itch, it just doesn't have the soft feel against the skin like the Neve sweaters do.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twinkle from Salt Lake City UT on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    My daughter loves this sweater. It is stunning and such good quality. Sweater seems true to size. She wears it all the time, can dress it up or wear it with jeans. Great price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mich from lansing on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    Beautiful and great quality sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from MA on Friday, December 30, 2011
    My husband got this for me for Christmas and I love it. The quality is exceptional. The colors are vibrant. It looks great on!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teacher Ali from Lakewood Co. on Monday, December 26, 2011
    This is a high quality garment that I think I will get a lifetime of wear out of.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Activewhennotatdesk from Saint Louis, MO on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    Not very dale-like in warmth, but my most beautiful pullover.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzie Q from Irvine, CA on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    Avery well made warm sweater for cold places. We will be in Chicago at Christmas and it will be perfect. It looks nice too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.