Dale of Norway Cypress Mountain Sweater - New Merino Wool, 2010 Vancouver (For Women)

Closeouts. Knit from incomparably smooth new merino wool in a winning Nordic design, Dale of Norway's Cypress Mountain sweater sports a cool blue color motif that's based on the official Sea-to-Sky palette used in the Vancouver 2010 Olympics.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiQueen from Seattle, WA on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I ordered this sweater in blue, size Medium, a little nervous after reading all the reviews. I expected the sleeves to be a little bit short on my 5'9" frame, and they are, but I wear a turtleneck underneath with longer sleeves and it looks just fine. The body of the sweater fits like a normal Medium. It is a very high quality garment, with gorgeous clear colors, and I've received numerous compliments on it. I'll be wearing this one for years. Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by not afraid of the cold from white lake, MI on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    Not as heavy as some of the other Dale sweaters but this can be worn inside (which usually doesn't work well on the heavier ones). Very smooth tight weave, everything you would expect from a high quality sweater. This is more of a layering sweater you could put under a ski jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocknroll Karen from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Dale of Norway knows how to make stylish, warm, breathable clothing that is equally comfortable indoor and outdoor. They use quality materials and take traditional designs and give them a good updating.
    My sweaters from Dale of Norway are "investment" pieces in that you get them and take care of them and they will last for years.
  • Reviewed by CalGal22 from Sacramento, CA on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I can't tell you how many years I've craved a Dale of Norway sweater. Every year I admire them in ski shops...and am turned away by the price tag. When at last Sierra Trading Post had a pattern I liked in colors I liked at a great price, I jumped. This is a beautiful, high-quality product that should last a lifetime providing you can keep the moths away. My only disappointment is that it's a bit snugger than I would like. I am a solid size 10- not an 8 and not a 12. I wish "Medium" was 10-12 rather than 8-10, but that's the way the ball bounces. Regardless, I will find a thin turtleneck to wear under it and cherish it for many years.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from St. Cloud, MN on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    Dale must use tiny women as models when they make these sweaters. It is a beautiful sweater, but way too short in the body, and the sleeves are too short. I wish it fit, but it is going back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargin hunter from Minnesota on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Nice quality sweater. Plenty of room for a light to medium shirt underneath. Ordered size medium. I'm 5'2, 120, 34A, muscular build.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Kat from colorado on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Love Merino wool. Love non-bulky sweaters that are warm and stylish. This sweater fits the bill, especially for skiing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Thicker But Not Bulky, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn from Va. on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Beautiful sweater. The wool is high quality and wonderful to the touch.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn from VA on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Beautiful sweater, wonderful merino wool.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Snug Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by R.F. from Columbus on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
    This is a really nice sweater! Very well-made and the quality I would've expected from DoN. Overall, the fit is very nice. You could easily wear a lightweight layer underneath, which is useful if you find wool itchy. The exception are the sleeves--an extra .5inch would've made it perfect! The other drawback are the two Olympic logos. They are surprisingly cheap-looking, and the stitching was off on one of them. This is a disappointment, but overall I am very pleased with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Sleeves slightly short, Unfortunately cheap logo
    • Pros: Cute, Warm, Well-made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.