Customer Reviews Of:
Dale of Norway Fana Cardigan Sweater - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The namesake of a borough in Bergen, Norway, you can bet Dale of Norway's Fana wool cardigan sweater is built to withstand even the iciest of winter gusts.

  • Engraved silver-tone button front
  • Length: 23”
  • Fabric: 100% wool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • By Dale of Norway
  • Classic Fit
  • Closeouts. Norway.
  • Size: XS(2) S(4-6) M(8-10) L(12-14) XL(16-18)

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAGOO from Houghton, MI on Sunday, August 22, 2010
    This sweater isn't overly generous, I'm a 12 and the large fits okay. Looks great with jeans and is a real value.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by franken trotter from Franconia, Germany on Tuesday, August 10, 2010
    I really like the design- it is pretty in person, not too grandmother-ish and the waist is slightly tappered. the collar is also lined in velour like it is down the button line. the entire sweater would be better if it is lined and the sleeves would be about 1/2-1 inch longer. the buttons are not sewed too strong so if you undo them too often they may fall off easily. i got them for about $70 with a 30% coupon and [...]; it is much better made than [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves way too short
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katnalex from Vancouver, BC, Canada on Monday, July 26, 2010
    Love, love, love this sweater. I especially like the looped button holes. Instead of fastening through holes within the sweater, this uses loops created on the edge of the sweater. This makes the sweater look a little more dressy. As always great quality from Dale of Norway. Another beautiful addition to my collection.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale from Austin on Wednesday, July 14, 2010
    Solid value
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noormah from Decorah, Iowa on Tuesday, June 29, 2010
    The sizing was just as expected. I wear a size 12 and the large was perfect, still room for layering underneath. It's not itchy. Not too heavy so can be worn comfortably indoors. Very high quality construction. Yummy design, just what I would expect from Dale.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jc from Kentucky on Thursday, June 24, 2010
    Pretty sweater. The fit is a little smaller than the usual large. The length is good. The wool is a little rougher than the usual Dale products but I love the sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: A little small for size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lou from st. louis mo on Thursday, June 3, 2010
    dale is always fine quality but the stripes made me feel wide.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Shopping and skiing, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Warm, Wt gain does not fit
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Pindi from Boston MA on Friday, April 23, 2010
    I think the particular medium pink sweater was just made too small. Other items may be true to size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too small around
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Staten Island on Monday, January 4, 2010
    This is a fantastic value. Dale of Norway is a great name for Norwegian sweaters. My wife loves the colors and quality and said the sweater is very warm. This Christmas gift was a winner!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied Customer from NC on Wednesday, December 23, 2009
    Absolutely gorgeous sweater. Definitely not your run of the mill "made in china" garbage.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2